CD Disco Giants, Vol. 8 (CD 15866910),
back to browsing

Disco Giants, Vol. 8

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Dancing Tight - (featuring Phil Fearon)
    2. Doin' It In A Haunted House - Yvonne Gage
    3. Love Game - Pure Energy - (featuring Lisa Stevens)
    4. Tell Me (How It Feels) - 52nd Street
    5. I Want You (All Tonight) - Curtis Hairston
    6. How To Win Your Love - Spencer Jones
    7. Never Gonna Let You Go - Chandra Simmons
    8. You're Too Late
    9. Lovin' You - Status IV
    10. Hot Potato - La Toya Jackson
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Lettin' It Loose - Heatwave
    2. Head To Toe - Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam
    3. Jump To It - Aretha Franklin
    4. Just Got Paid - Johnny Kemp
    5. Give It To Me Baby - Rick James
    6. Suferfine (From Behind) - Skool Boyz
    7. Dressing Up - The Street Angels
    8. Happy
    9. Heaven I Need, The - The Three Degrees
    10. Baby Talk
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): PTG 34126

  • Credits

    Similar to the preceding seven volumes of the PTG label's Disco Giants series, volume eight is a two-disc package of '80s club-oriented R&B and dance-pop, with major hits, second-tier selections, and a handful of relative obscurities provided in extended 12"-single form (with few exceptions). Among the more popular selections here are Lisa Lisa & Cult Jam's "Head to Toe," Johnny Kemp's "Just Got Paid," Rick James' "Give It to Me Baby," Aretha Franklin's Luther Vandross-produced "Jump to It," and Alisha's "Baby Talk." There are a couple stellar must-own ballads from 1986 in Surface's "Happy" and 52nd Street's "Tell Me (How It Feels)" -- the latter a production from the unsung Nick Martinelli (Fat Larry's Band, Five Star, Loose Ends), provided in its previously hard to find seven-minute mix. Yvonne Gage wins best title with "Doin' It in a Haunted House," a track that owes a whole lot to Michael Jackson's "Thriller." ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.61
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for