CD Dizcotheque, Vol. 2 (CD 906643),
back to browsing

Dizcotheque, Vol. 2

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Black History - Gene Farris
    2. Do Ya - Roger Ruff
    3. Soul of Life - Acme
    4. Real Tribute, The - Fun Kee Runners (M-Club Mix)
    5. Mama Konda - Orinoko (Terry Lee Brown, Jr. Remix, Terry Lee Brown Jr remix)
    6. Radical Noise - DJ Tonka
    7. Freaky Times - Digital Disco
    8. Blow My Horn - Da Banker
    9. Disco Dancing - Pipe People
    10. Draatphunk - Barbed Wire
    11. Face, The - Havana Club
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Loopduell - Ian Pooley
    2. Uncle Sam - Selected Works (Mousse T.'s Disco Sensation mix, Mousse T's Disco Sensation)
    3. Intellectual Intercourse - The Secret Life Of...Armando Mistral
    4. Can't Get Enough - Definitive Vibes/Dee Zee
    5. Phun-KY - DJ Tonka
    6. 99 1/2 - Colonel Abrams (Al-Faris & &Rew Wooden - Who Know Club Mix)
    7. City City Borealis - Timo Maas/Digital City
    8. In Fron (Wan' It) - NY Connection
    9. One More Time - Divas of Colour/Evelyn "Champagne" King (Speed Garage Remix, Speed Garage remix)
    10. I'm Gonna Luv You - Jason Nevins/Summer Junkies
    11. Oi Harry - Bellini
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2

  • Credits

    Performers include: Mousse T, DJ Tonka, Ian Pooley, Bellini, Jason Nevins Vs. Summer Junkies, Timo Mass.
    Each volume of the TTT label's fairly faceles Dizcotheque series contains a selection of then recent deep house tracks, which are either discreetly mixed or provided in whole. These discs aren't the best way to capture moments of house music's history, but one could do far worse. Still, most big-name DJ mixes from around the same time have more to offer, both in selections and mixing skills. The second volume of Dizcotheque includes Gene Farris' "Black History," Ian Pooley's "Loopduel," Pipe People's "Disco Dancing," Timo Maas' "Digital City," da Banker's "Blow My Horn," DJ Tonka's "Radical Noise," and Divas of Colour (with Evelyn "Champagne" King)'s "One More Time." ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.28
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for