CD Dizcotheque, Vol. 5 (CD 907029),
back to browsing

Dizcotheque, Vol. 5

  • 0. DISC 1: HOUSE PARTY 2000:
    1. Could Be So Good - Entity Squad
    2. Luv on My Mind - Sensor
    3. Mobilier, Le - <> (Radio Edit)
    4. Saturday Love - Shane & Boo/Shane/Boo/C. Simmons (Wackside Remix, Wackside remix)
    5. I Like the Sounds - Studio 45 Pres Le Pamp Play House (Original)
    6. King of Snake - Underworld (Slam Remix, Slam remix)
    7. Superstar - MSC/Ce Ce Rogers (da Players '99 Rework mix, Da Players '99 Rework)
    8. Weapons? - Piroman
    9. Exited - Jesse Saunders (de Zenk Mix)
    10. Feel It - Natural Colors (da Groove Kids Kik da Ballroom Mix)
    1. Cold Wait - Ian Pooley (E Dancer Deep Soul Mix)
    2. Mariguana Cha-Cha-Cha - Anima Sound System (Terry Lee Brown Jr. Mix)
    3. Feeling Love - Gamat 3000
    4. Funky People - Blaze/Cassiwoare (Knee Deep's Funky Club Mix)
    5. Do What I Want - Moebius AG (Disco Dice Mix)
    6. Bad Boy - Marc Moureau
    7. Sunshine and Happiness - Darryl Pandy/Nerio's Dubwork (Neriou Dubwork Mix)
    8. Summertime - DJ Gabor
    9. Embrasse - Daan & Van Der Zwaan
    10. Sun Is Shining - Funkstar de Luxe/Bob Marley/Bob Mearley Vs Funkstar De Luxe Remix (Funkstar Club Mix)
    11. Keep On - House Breaker (Original Mix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 5

  • Credits
    ProducerMatthias Tanzmann; Vincenzo Callea; J. Saunders; A. Romeo; Gesang A. Seifarth; Bart Van Der Zwaan; Zsolt Prieger; Pandy Patterson; M. Niemerski; L. Lento; Lee Perry; F. Galera; Daniel Scholz; Yvonne Brgartz; Kevin Hedge; R. Herrera; Vaughn Hightower; G. Nuzzo; Wailers; R.J. Herrera; T. Jones; Frank Herberchter; Stuart McMillan; Torsten Knauthe; Steffen Neumann; Szaboics Prieger; Hedge William Kevin; Castor Troy; Roberto Terranova; Milan Joshua Alexander; Daniel Brouwers; Szabolcs Prieger; D. Dipiu; Jens Brachvogel; Gabor Schablitzki; DJ Senze; Ian Pooley; Orde Meikle; Jack Saunders; Stephen Albert; Maurizio Zoffoli; Josh Milan; P. Patterson; Ron Spank; Ralph Kyau; Bruce Baps; Casio Ware
    EngineerMike Nielson; Rick Smith; Tom Morrison

    Performers include: Bob Marley Vs. Funkstar De Luxe, Underworld, Ian Pooley, Rinoceroe, Nerio's Dubwork.
    Personnel: Judith Nmeth, Stephen Albert (vocals); Peter Glassner (keyboards).
    Audio Mixers: Jean-Baptiste Millet; P Phonic; Mike Nielson ; Jean Baptiste; Rick Smith ; Johnny Palumbo; Tom Morrison.
    Audio Remixers: Wackside; Knee Deep Bros.; Funkstar de Luxe; Stuart McMillan; Torsten Knauthe; Steffen Neumann; Orde Meikle; Kevin Saunderson; Ron Spank.
    Recording information: LemonWorld; New Home; Sonic Science Studios.
    Each volume of the TTT label's fairly faceles Dizcotheque series contains a selection of then recent deep house tracks, which are either discreetly mixed or provided in whole. These discs aren't the best way to capture moments of house music's history, but one could do far worse. Still, most big-name DJ mixes from around the same time have more to offer, both in selections and mixing skills. The fifth volume of Dizcotheque includes House Breaker's "Keep On," Entity Squad's "Could Be So Good," Underworld's "King of Snake," Gamat 3000's "Feeling Love," Cassioware's "Funky People," Marc Moreau's "Bad Boy," Jesse Saunders' "Exited," and Piroman's "Weapons." ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.28
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for