CD Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood [Santa Esmeralda] [053993663424] (CD 373759),
back to browsing

Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood [Santa Esmeralda] [053993663424]

  • 1. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood
    2. Esmeralda Suite
    3. Gloria
    4. You're My Everything / Black Pot
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 6634

  • Credits

    Santa Esmeralda's debut dropped on Phillips Records in 1977, then on Casablanca Records for worldwide distribution; Hot Records reissued it on CD in 1994. Although the disc had originally been titled Santa Esmeralda Featuring Leroy Gomez, Casablanca renamed it to capitalize on the hit single "Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood." The old Animals classic covered an entire side of the original vinyl album; "Esmeralda Suite" was simply a reworking of the hit. Don't Let Me Be Misunderstood contains three other tracks: the dull ballad "You're My Everything"; an elongated remake of "Gloria" that's borderline disco; and the refreshing "Black Pot," a soulful number that uses Spanish guitars, flamenco percussion, and lead guitars to good effect. There are no bonus tracks, so you're getting the original album intact. ~ Andrew Hamilton

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.04
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for