CD Elliott Yamin (CD 1117608),
back to browsing

Elliott Yamin

  • 1. Movin' On
    2. Wait for You
    3. Find a Way
    4. One Word
    5. You Are the One
    6. I'm the Man
    7. Train Wreck
    8. Free
    9. Alright
    10. Take My Breath Away
    11. Song for You, A
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 90019

  • Credits
    ProducerDerek Bramble; Espionage; Josh Abraham; Mike Mangini
    EngineerKarl Egsieker; Ryan Williams

    Personnel: Tony Reyes (guitar, keyboards, background vocals); Espen Lind, John McCurry (guitar); Oliver Goldstein (acoustic guitar, piano, synthesizer, programming); Ely Rise (strings, keyboards, synthesizer); Michael Hunter (trumpet); Steve Baxter (trombone); Raymond Angry (piano); Adam Pallin, Derek Bramble (keyboards, programming); Amy Wood , Dave Borla, Josh Freese, Caesar Griffin (drums); Miguel Rivera (tambourine); Honey Larochelle, Taj Jackson (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Colin Miller; Karl Egsieker; Phil Tan; Ryan Williams.
    Recording information: Battery Studios, New York, NY; Chung King Studios, New York, NY; Mojo Studios, New York, NY; Pulse Recording, Los Angeles, CA; The Playhouse Studios, Woodland Hills, CA.
    Photographer: Nick Spanos.
    Elliott Yamin finished third in the fifth season of AMERICAN IDOL (he lost out to the bar-room blues-rock of Taylor Hicks and pop vocal theatrics of Katharine McPhee), and his self-titled debut delivers on all the promise of his well-received television performances. Nicely produced and put together, ELLIOTT YAMIN dabbles in a variety of styles, including adult contemporary, retro soul, smooth R&B, and soft rock, but Yamin's strong, soulful vocals take center stage. The mishmash of genres makes the album somewhat uneven, but fortunately Yamin's singing--which sounds better here than ever, and is the reason his fans will buy this release--is enough to compensate for any inconsistencies.

  • Critic Reviews
    Vibe (p.74) - "[B]lessed with a honeyed staccato tone perfect for jazz numbers and restrained soul....The result is vibrant and modern."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.97
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for