CD GETTIN WISE (CD 1331539),
back to browsing


  • 1. Hit 'Em Hard
    2. 1-0-0
    3. Mine
    4. Nobody Cheers Me
    5. Feeling Sorry
    6. Still Stealing
    7. Dus'
    8. Where Did You Get That Funk?
    9. Swett's Muse
    10. Gettin Wise
    11. So Long Baby
    12. Everything You Need
    13. Turn This Thing Up
    14. Good Place
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1131

  • Credits

    This US edition of GETTIN WISE contains a bonus disc with unreleased tracks.
    Brassy: Muffin Spencer (vocals, guitar); Karen Frost (vocals, bass); Stefan Gordon (guitar); Jonny Barrington (drums, scratches).
    Brassy's follow-up to 2000's Got It Made returns to that album's musical recycling effort, with the only noticeable variation being an emphasis on hip-hop over punk revivalist posing. Standouts include "Hit 'Em Hard" and "1-0-0," which work their one- and two-note electro-funk reconstructions to somewhat memorable effect. [Gettin Wise was also issued with a bonus CD featuring additional remixes of "Play Some D," Brassy's hit from their first album.] ~ Johnny Loftus

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $5.86
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for