CD Global Underground: Mexico City [Limited] [Long Box] (CD 1146652),
back to browsing

Global Underground: Mexico City [Limited] [Long Box]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. In the Trees - (Carl Craig C2 Remix #1, Carl Craig C2 Remix #1)
    2. Walking Machine - (Sebastian Remix, SebastiAn Remix)
    3. Fuck
    4. Wet N Wild - (Midnight Juggernauts Mix, Midnight Juggernaughts Mix)
    5. Half an Edit
    6. Silverlake Pills
    7. By the Time They Reach You - (Bagraiders Mix, Bagraiders Mix)
    8. Floating - (Alex Metric Remix, Alex Metric Mix)
    9. Disco Sux - (Stone Lions Mix)
    10. 37
    11. Phantom
    12. Deadly Weapons - (Optimo Mix, Optimo Mix)
    13. Bump - (Switch Remix, Switch Remix)
    14. Signatune - (Thomas Bangalter Edit)
    15. Sharpen the Knives
    16. One, The - (Para One Remix, Para One Remix)
    17. Testarossa - (Sebastian Remix, SebastiAn Remix)
    18. Happy Ending
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Ecstasy Symphony
    2. Butterflies & Zebras
    3. There Comes a Time - (Prins Thomas Miks remix)
    4. Advance
    5. Come out, Come Down, Fade out, Be Gone
    6. Terminal
    7. Lump
    8. Dump Truck
    9. Lazy Eye - (Adam Freeland Mix)
    10. Immersion
    11. Ankle Injuries - (Adam Freeland Mix, Adam Freeland Mix)
    12. Feathers
    13. Nowhere Girl - (Adam Freeland Mix)
    14. Paris 400 - (Aswefall Remix, Aswefall Remix)
    15. Self Indulgent Ending
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 32

  • Credits
    ProducerAlex Metric; Adam Freeland; DJ Mehdi; Danuel Tate; P. Pardy; Etienne De Crecy; Rene Lwe; Peter Kuschnereit; Clement Vache; Alex Drury; Gui Boratto; Tyger Dhula; Robin Lee and the Lavenders; Lee Wesley Jones; James Holden; Justus Kohncke; Peter Principle; Quentin Dupieux; Steve Brown; Simon Lee; Dave Cooley; Paul Epworth; Mathew Jonson; Prins Thomas; Carl Craig; Adam Freeland (Compilation)
    EngineerAlex Metric; Aron Pr Arnarsson; Lee Wesley Jones; Alex Metric

    Personnel: Raphael Seguinir (drums).
    Audio Mixers: Adam Freeland; Quentin Dupieux; Tony Hoffer.
    Audio Remixers: Adam Freeland; Clement Vache; Alex Drury; Prins Thomas; Carl Craig.
    Liner Note Author: Dom Phillips.
    Editor: Thomas Bangalter.
    Photographer: Dean Belcher.
    Arrangers: Damian Taylor; Robin Lee and the Lavenders; Simon Lee.
    DJ Adam Freeland initially cut his teeth within the burgeoning U.K. breakbeat scene; becoming an in-demand producer, he scored remixes for both mainstream and underground artists as diverse as Sarah Vaughan, the Orb, and Nirvana. MEXICO CITY, his latest mix CD, takes on a suitably eclectic track selection that reflects Freeland's diverse influences. Incorporating everything from '80s-style electro, glitch-ridden minimal techno, and banging breaks into the seamless set, MEXICO CITY is a rough and rugged ride through the grittier side of dance music.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $20.70
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for