CD Gold [Aaron Neville] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 1311174),
back to browsing

Gold [Aaron Neville] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 1. Over You
    2. Show Me the Way
    3. Let's Live
    4. I'm Waiting at the Station
    5. How Could I Help But Love You
    6. Tell It Like It Is
    7. Why Worry
    8. Jailhouse
    9. Mojo Hannah
    10. Hercules
    11. Greatest Love, The
    12. Arianne - (featuring Neville Brothers)
    13. Ten Commandments of Love, The
    14. For Your Precious Love
    15. Pledging My Love
    16. Stardust - (featuring Rob Wasserman)
    17. Don't Know Much - (featuring Linda Ronstadt)
    18. Change Is Gonna Come, A - (featuring Neville Brothers)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. All My Life - (featuring Linda Ronstadt)
    2. Everybody Plays the Fool
    3. Close Your Eyes - (featuring Linda Ronstadt)
    4. Louisiana 1927
    5. Don't Go, Please Stay
    6. Angola Bound
    7. Warm Your Heart
    8. Don't Take Away My Heaven
    9. Bells, The
    10. You Never Can Tell
    11. Grand Tour, The
    12. Betcha by Golly, Wow
    13. Save the Last Dance for Me
    14. Use Me
    15. Say What's in My Heart
    16. To Make Me Who I Am
    17. Very Thought of You, The - (featuring Linda Ronstadt)
    18. People Get Ready - (featuring David Sanborn/Art Neville)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 001056902

  • Credits
    ProducerClare Wasserman; Daniel Lanois; Roy Benson; George Massenburg; Mark Mazzetti; Jack Nitzsche; Aaron Neville; Joel Dorn; Keith Andes; Allen Toussaint; Marshall Sehorn; Peter Asher; Rob Mounsey; Rob Wasserman; Robbie Nevil; Russ Kunkel; Steve Lindsey; Stewart Levine; Linda Ronstadt; Andy McKaie (Compilation)

    Photographer: John Casado.
    Arranger: George Davis.
    One of the finest Aaron Neville compilations available, 2008's two-disc GOLD presents highlights from the New Orleans-born singer's decades-spanning solo career. Neville's soulful, soaring voice is fully showcased on hits such as the emotive "Don't Know Much" (with Linda Ronstadt), his easy-going version of Main Ingredient's "Everybody Plays the Fool," and Sam Cooke's "A Change Is Gonna Come."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $20.46
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for