CD Gold [Lionel Richie] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 870422),
back to browsing

Gold [Lionel Richie] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. All Night Long (All Night)
    2. Penny Lover
    3. Say You, Say Me
    4. My Destiny
    5. Running With the Night
    6. Dancing on the Ceiling
    7. Love Oh Love
    8. Ballerina Girl
    9. My Love
    10. Love Will Conquer All
    11. Do It to Me
    12. Cinderella
    13. Angel
    14. Don't Wanna Lose You
    15. Sweet Love
    16. Oh No
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Hello
    2. Endless Love
    3. Three Times a Lady
    4. Sail On
    5. Stuck on You
    6. You Are
    7. Truly
    8. Easy
    9. Still
    10. Just to Be Close to You
    11. Lady (You Bring Me up)
    12. Machine Gun
    13. Brickhouse
    14. Too Hot Ta Trot
    15. Zoom
    16. Jesus Is Love
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0005900

  • Credits
    ProducerHarry Weinger; The Commodores; Jimmy Jam; Joe Wolfe; Lionel Richie; Mark Taylor; Stewart Levine; Terry Lewis; Brian Rawling; Harry Weinger (Compilation)

    Additional personnel: Diana Ross (vocals).
    Liner Note Author: Steven Ivory.
    Photographers: Greg Gorman; Aaron Rapoport.
    Arrangers: Commodores; Gene Page.
    This impressive two-disc collection presents not only a wealth of tracks from Lionel Richie's solo years, but 13 of his finest moments with the Commodores. Although the set's non-chronological order is a bit disorienting at times, GOLD offers up a fine selection of the R&B/pop singer's many 1980s hits, including the Caribbean-tinged "All Night Long (All Night)," the absurdly catchy "Dancing on the Ceiling," and the melodramatic ballad "Hello." While the connection between these songs and the Commodores' lighter tunes is apparent (see the piano-driven ballads "Three Times a Lady" and "Easy"), GOLD also reminds listeners of Richie's funk background, as showcased on the tight instrumental groove of "Machine Gun" and the dance-floor classic "Brick House" (featuring Richie on saxophone). With a formidable track list that boasts almost all of 2003's DEFINITIVE COLLECTION plus many other singles, GOLD is the essential Richie compilation.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for