CD Icon [Clean] [Ja Rule] (CD 15866203),
back to browsing

Icon [Clean] [Ja Rule]

  • 1. Livin' It Up
    2. Put It on Me - (featuring Vita)
    3. Wonderful - (featuring R. Kelly/Ashanti)
    4. Mesmerize - (featuring Ashanti)
    5. Holla Holla
    6. New York - (featuring Fat Joe/Jadakiss)
    7. We Here Now
    8. Down A** B**ch - (featuring Charli Baltimore)
    9. Between Me and You - (featuring Christina Milian)
    10. Thug Lovin' - (featuring Bobby Brown)
    11. Always on Time - (featuring Ashanti)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 16440

  • Credits

    Photographer: Roger Erickson.
    Each song on Ja Rule's 11-track Icon anthology reached the Top 11 of Billboard's R&B Singles chart. It's a rare budget-line release that can claim a straightforward approach to its selections. Unless you factor the absence of songs headlined by other artists that feature the MC -- such as the Murder Mix of Jennifer Lopez's "I'm Real" -- there are no objections to be made, not when the disc is clearly aimed at casual fans. Icon summarizes a remarkable run of roughly five years, from 1999's "Holla Holla" through 2004's "Wonderful," when Ja Rule was one of the most commercially successful crossover rap artists. ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.62
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for