CD Icon [El DeBarge] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 7007516),
back to browsing

Icon [El DeBarge] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Who's Johnny [Theme of the Motion Picture Short Circuit]
    2. Rhythm of the Night
    3. Real Love
    4. I Like It
    5. All This Love
    6. Time Will Reveal
    7. Love Always
    8. Somebody Loves You
    9. Love Me in a Special Way
    10. Who's Holding Donna Now
    11. Heart Is Not So Smart, The
    12. You Wear it Well
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 15094

  • Credits
    ProducerHarry Weinger (Compilation)

    This volume in Universal's Icon series summarizes three DeBarge albums (1982's All This Love, 1983's In a Special Way, 1985's Rhythm of the Night) and El DeBarge's first two solo albums (1986's El DeBarge and 1989's Gemini). It's not drastically dissimilar from the other DeBarge/El DeBarge anthologies that preceded it, though it's not as deep with El's solo material as Ultimate Collection (Hip-O, 2003), and it obviously doesn't hit upon the solo hits of his siblings like The Definitive Collection (Motown, 2008). Every major `80s single featuring El's distinctive voice is included here, from "I Like It" through "Real Love." ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.66
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for