CD It's All Right [Collectables] (CD 567959),
back to browsing

It's All Right [Collectables]

  • 1. Amen
    2. It's All Right
    3. Keep On Pushing
    4. Gypsy Woman
    5. Woman Who Loves Me, A
    6. See the Real Me
    7. Talking About My Baby
    8. I Love You (Yeah)
    9. Woman's Got Soul
    10. You Always Hurt Me
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8420

  • Credits

    It's All Right duplicates the same title and sequence of MCA's 1995 release, collecting tracks from the Impressions' early-'60s years with ABC-Paramount. Although the compilation is rather brief, it includes classic tracks like the title tune, "It's All Right," "Keep On Pushing," and "Gypsy Woman," all featuring the gospel-inflected songwriting and lead tenor of Curtis Mayfield. As a budget sampler, It's All Right provides a quick introduction to this vital Chicago soul group, but since broader single-disc collections of the Impressions are readily available, listeners may prefer to spend a little more and get deeper into the group's catalog. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.53
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for