CD K7 Records (CD 959234),
back to browsing

K7 Records

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Supa Sista - Ursula Rucker (Modaji Downlow Mix)
    2. No Government - Nicolette
    3. Sometimes I'm Blue - Nick Holder
    4. Black Baby - Kruder & Dorfmeister (DJ Kicks mix)
    5. Humanity - A Guy Called Gerald/Louise Rhodes
    6. Can't Take It - Dwele/Recloose
    7. Sensuality - Vikter Duplaix
    8. Motion Control - Spacek
    9. Suddenly - Herbert/Dani Sicilano/Dani Siciliano
    10. Same - Smith & Mighty (Ashley Beedle's Afroart Vocal Mix)
    11. Gute Laune - Tosca/Tweed
    12. Song 2Wo - Earl Zinger
    13. Wake Up Everybody - Rae & Christian/Bobby Womack (R&C Remix, R&C remix)
    14. Inside - Shantel
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Audience, The (Vs. Jamie Lidell) - Dani Siciliano/Herbert (J. Lidell mix)
    2. I Want Some Fun - Funkstrung/Jay Jay Johanson
    3. Behind the Wheel - Playgroup (DJ-Kicks Electroca$h Mix)
    4. Hot in Herre - Tiga (DJ Kicks mix)
    5. Make Up Your Mind - Clair Dietrich/Swayzak
    6. Vortex - Ghost Cauldron (Disco Up Mix)
    7. Do It Like a Robot - Princess Superstar (Hell Rocks the Equalizer Mix)
    8. I Dance Alone - Swayzak/Adult. (Silicon Scally Mix)
    9. Grammy Winners - Funkstrung (TRUE instrumental)
    10. Sublime - Mike Ladd/Terranova/M. Ladd
    11. Whole World - Ghost Cauldron/Apani B Fly Emcee (Album mix)
    12. Jet Pack - Mike Ladd
    13. Double Drums - Peace Orchestra (DJ DSL Mix)
    14. No Peace - Ari Up/Terranova
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 7150

  • Credits
    ProducerChris De Luca; DJ DSL; DJ Kaos; Marcus Darius; Edition Terranova; Ewan Pearson; Ghost Cauldron; Rae; A Guy Called Gerald; Tigo; Jamie Lidell; Matt Murphy; Matthew Herbert; Michael Fakesch; Mike Ladd; Peter Kruder; Richard Dorfmeister; Apani B Fly; Shut Up and Dance; Stefan Hantel; Tim Motzer; Trevor Jackson; Vikter Duplaix; Cal Curtis

    Personnel: Dani Siciliano, Tigo, Mike Ladd, Ari Up, Jake Shears, Steve Spacek (vocals); Morgan Zarate (programming).
    Audio Mixers: Ewan Pearson; Trevor Jackson.
    Audio Remixers: DJ DSL; DJ Hell; Rae; Jamie Lidell; Modaji; Ashley Beedle.
    Arrangers: Nicolette; Shut Up & Dance.
    For nearly a decade, K7 has been one of the prominent downtempo-oriented labels in the field of electronic music. After churning out one highly acclaimed release after another, the label decided it best to issue this double-disc anthology covering some of the finest artists to emerge from their massive roster. While there are more than many memorable moments on both of these discs, some artists would have been better represented with other songs than the ones that appear here. However, that doesn't detract from the amazing amount of quality that lies within. From the spoken word downtempo beat poetry of Ursula Rucker and the broken beat frenzy of Recloose to the sauciness of Tiga, Princess Superstar, and Swayzak (featuring a guest appearance by Nicola Kuperus from Adult.), there is a treasure trove for loyal K7 and electronic music fans to enjoy and a perfect reference/starting point for those just now discovering the legacy of K7. ~ Rob Theakston

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.88
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for