CD Murs for President [Special Edition] [PA] [Digipak] (CD 1309976),
back to browsing

Murs for President [Special Edition] [PA] [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Intro
    2. I'm Innocent
    3. Lookin' Fly - (featuring
    4. Science, The
    5. Can It Be (Half a Million Dollars and 18 Months Later)
    6. Everything
    7. Road is My Religion
    8. Sooo Comfortable
    9. Time is Now - (featuring Snoop Dogg)
    10. Think You Know Me
    11. Me and This Jawn
    12. Love and Appreciate II - (featuring Tyler Woods)
    13. Part of Me, A
    14. Break Up (The OJ Song)
    15. Breakthrough
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Murs Administration, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 514005

  • Credits
    ProducerScoop DeVille; DJ Quik; Wild Animals; Chris Roe; Will.I.Am; Ted Chung; Russell "Double R" Redeux; Knotch; DJ Khalil; Murs; Nottz; 9th Wonder
    EngineerChris Avery; Kosta Elchev; Victor Manzano; Padraic Kerin; Chris Jackson; Chris Avery; Terrace Martin

    Additional personnel: Khizman, Terrence "Scar" Smith, LaToiya Williams (vocals); Chucc Hamilton (keyboards); Latonya Givens (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Aaron Dahl; DJ Quik.
    On his first major label release, indie rap mainstay Murs inches a little closer to the mainstream, parlaying his signature observational style into 15 quality cuts on MURS FOR PRESIDENT. Frequent collaborator 9th Wonder is on hand for three tracks while Murs gleans beats from underground beatsmiths Nottz and DJ Khalil as well as Keith Harris, Terrace Martin, and Scoop DeVille. Far from a sell-out record, MURS FOR PRESIDENT sees the L.A. lyricist doing what he's always done--spitting intelligent but accessible rhymes that range from humorous and uplifting to heartfelt and pensive. Even an unlikely collabo with Snoop over a gospel piano loop on "Time is Now" exceeds all expectations.

  • Critic Reviews
    Spin (p.112) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Boasting authoritative presence and crisp diction, Murs crams multiple ideas into topical songs....MURS FOR PRESIDENT has a cumulative bang that's impossible to deny."
    Entertainment Weekly (p.77) - "Murs fares best when paired with producer 9th Wonder, whose soulful tracks light fire under Murs' husky voice." -- Grade: B
    Alternative Press (pp.152-153) - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "PRESIDENT isn't just one of the year's best; it's one of the finest efforts to come out of hip-hop in a long time."
    XXL (Magazine) (p.132) - "While industry politics will probably keep him out of office, poignant rhymes and soulful beats make Murs a candidate for the people's choice."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $24.96
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for