CD My Melody [Deniece Williams] (CD 7020725),
back to browsing

My Melody [Deniece Williams]

  • 1. My Melody
    2. It's Your Conscience
    3. Silly
    4. Strangers
    5. What Two Can Do
    6. You're All That Matters
    7. Suspicious
    8. Sweet Surrender
    9. It's Your Conscience [Single Version]
    10. Silly [Single Version]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0043

  • Credits
    ProducerDeniece Williams; Thom Bell; Wayne Dickson (Reissue)
    EngineerDon Murray; Jim Gallagher; Arthur Stoppe

    Personnel: Bill Neale, Bobby Eli (guitar); Don Renaldo (strings, horns); George Merrill, Thom Bell (keyboards, background vocals); Charles Collins (drums); Ed Shea, Larry Washington (percussion); Carl Helm (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Don Murray .
    Liner Note Author: Christian John Wikane.
    Recording information: Sigma Sound Studios, Philadelphia, PA.
    Arranger: Thom Bell.
    Deniece's heavenly soprano is as impressive as ever under the guidance of producer Thom Bell. The sweet Philly sound architect keeps Williams' expressive, high-range vocals under wraps, transforming her into a bel canto singer on eight delightful selections. Highlights include the R&B hit "Silly," "Strangers," and the lovely Stylistics-inflected "You're All That Matters." Bell departs from signature sound on the reggae-drenched "Suspicious," but Williams handles the jerk groove as well as she does the ethereal "Sweet Surrender." ~ Andrew Hamilton

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $23.30
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for