CD Navigating the Bronze (CD 1154368),
back to browsing

Navigating the Bronze

  • 1. You Can Hear the Honey
    2. Wizard Van Wizard
    3. Dungeon Bastard
    4. Huge Muscles
    5. Roman Coins
    6. Lungless
    7. Megatherium
    8. Hiding in Paper
    9. Curse of King David, The
    10. Stjernaborg
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 378

  • Credits

    Akimbo: Jon Weisnewski (bass guitar); Nat Damm, Aaron Walters.
    Personnel: Jon Weisnewski (vocals); Aaron Walters (guitar); Nat Damm (drums).
    Recording information: Head Band (03/2007-04/2007); Kill Your Mamamusic, Louisville, KY (03/2007-04/2007).
    Photographer: Wade Gosselin.
    On its 2007 Alternative Tentacles album, NAVIGATING THE BRONZE, Seattle, Washington-based hardcore act Akimbo unleashes another set of seriously aggro, loud-heavy punk tunes. With his urgent yelp, frontman Jon Weisnewski channels David Yow and leads the group onward as it churns out twisting guitar lines and pounding rhythms, most notably on the raucous, metal-tinged "Wizard Van Wizard."

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (p.178) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The trio still let loose, and they still sound as tight as ever..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.90
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for