CD Now, Vol. 77 (CD 6992174),
back to browsing

Now, Vol. 77

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Only Girl (In the World) - Rihanna
    2. Firework - Katy Perry
    3. Promise This - Cheryl Cole
    4. Club Can't Handle Me - Flo Rida/David Guetta
    5. Forget You - Cee Lo Green
    6. Dynamite - Taio Cruz
    7. Written In the Stars - Tinie Tempah/Eric Turner
    8. Cooler Than Me - Mike Posner
    9. Heartbeat - Enrique Iglesias - (featuring Nicole Scherzinger)
    10. Dj Got Us Fallin' In Love - Pitbull/Usher
    11. All Time Low - The Wanted
    12. Please Don't Let Me Go - Olly Murs
    13. Pack Up - Eliza Doolittle
    14. Hollywood - Michael Bubl
    15. Get Outta My Way - Kylie Minogue
    16. Higher - The Saturdays - (featuring Flo Rida)
    17. Green Light - Roll Deep
    18. Beautiful Monster - Ned Adams/Ne-Yo
    19. Barbra Streisand - Duck Sauce
    20. Miami 2 Ibiza - Tinie Tempah/Swedish House Mafia
    21. In My System - Tinchy Stryder
    22. My Wicked Heart - Diana Vickers
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Just the Way You Are - Bruno Mars
    2. Airplanes - B.o.B - (featuring Hayley Williams)
    3. For the First Time - The Script/Script
    4. Shame - Gary Barlow/Robbie Williams
    5. Make You Feel My Love - Adele
    6. Slow - Rumer
    7. Impossible - Shontelle
    8. Just a Dream - Nelly
    9. Let the Sunshine - Labrinth
    10. Billionaire - Travie McCoy - (featuring Bruno Mars)
    11. Drummer Boy - Alesha Dixon
    12. Bang Bang Bang - Mark Ronson and the Business Intl/MNDR/The Business International/Mark Ronson/Q-Tip
    13. Crossfire - Brandon Flowers
    14. Cave, The - Mumford & Sons
    15. Prayin' - Plan B
    16. 2012 (It Ain't the End) - Jay Sean
    17. Best Behaviour - N-Dubz
    18. What If - Jason Derlo
    19. Broken Arrow - Pixie Lott
    20. Ambitions - Joe McElderry
    21. Party Girl - McFly
    22. Katy On a Mission - Katy B
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CDNOW 77

  • Credits

    Perhaps the most diverse of the three compilations released by the Now That's What I Call Music series in 2010, its 77th instalment features synth-led R&B (Taio Cruz, Flo Rida), grime (Tinie Tempah, Roll Deep), Hi-NRG pop (Kylie Minogue, Joe McElderry), alternative folk (Mumford & Sons), and dubstep (Katy B) among its impressive 44 tracks. Alongside huge number ones from both U.K. (the Wanted, Olly Murs, Cheryl Cole) and U.S. artists (Ne-Yo, Cee-Lo Green, Bruno Mars), this two-CD release also gathers some of the most unpredictable hits of the previous six months, including Adele's "Make You Feel My Love," which entered the Top Five two years after its original release, thanks to its use on The X-Factor, and Rumer's Karen Carpenter-esque "Slow," one of the few singles solely championed by Radio 2 to crossover to the mainstream. From the first disc, Eliza Doolittle's charming retro-jazz influenced "Pack Up," Duck Sauce's Boney M-sampling "Barbra Streisand," and Katy Perry's anthemic "Firework" are the highlights. While Mark Ronson's '80s-inspired "Bang Bang Bang," B.o.B.'s hip-hop/rock hybrid "Airplanes," and Shontelle's epic power ballad "Impossible" are the standouts from Disc Two. Robbie Williams and Gary Barlow's tedious duet "Shame," Alesha Dixon's chaotic "Drummer Boy," and Travie McCoy's highly irritating "Billionaire" provide the album's most skippable tracks. But while the rest of the compilation market struggles to compete with the pick-and-choose nature of iTunes, the genre-hopping and generous track list of its 77th compilation should ensure that the Now brand remains as strong as ever. ~ Jon O'Brien

0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: R&B
  • Label: EMI TV CDNOW 77
  • Distributor: n/a
  • Analog/Digital: n/a
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 5099990979026
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $6.66
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for