CD Om: Winter Sessions (CD 835959),
back to browsing

Om: Winter Sessions

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Take Me or Break Me - James Taylor
    2. What's Wrong with Me - Skye (Phonique Remix, Phonique remix)
    3. Fever - Oscar (Paul Woolford Mix)
    4. Get on Downz - Switch (original mix)
    5. Vejer - Heidi/Riton (Jesse Rose Remix, Jesse Rose remix)
    6. I Dream of Ducks - Mike Monday
    7. Don't Let the Morning Come - Javine/The Soul Avengerz/Soul Avengers (Justin Martin & Claude Vonstroke Remix, Justin Martine & Claude Vonstroke remix)
    8. Yellow Pants - Damonkeynutz (Justin Martin Remix, Justin Martin remix)
    9. Who's Afraid of Detroit - Claude VonStroke (vocal mix)
    10. Organic - Jochen Trappe
    11. Warrior - Andy Caldwell (Claude Vonstroke Sharp Toof Mix)
    12. Stoopit - The Martin Brothers (GJs Soulectro Dub mix)
    13. Beware of the Bird - Claude VonStroke (Justin Martin Remix, Justin Martin remix)
    14. Magnificent - Iz & Diz (Justin Martin's No Heart and Soul Mix)
    15. Back Down - The Bald & The Beautiful (GJs Balearic Dub mix)
    16. Sweet Deal - Spirit Catcher (Groove Junkies Soulectro mix)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Another One - Marlo (Giom Mix)
    2. Day Dreamer - U-Neeq (Giam mix)
    3. Space Cadillac - White Lotus Society (JT Donaldson Remix, JT Donaldson remix)
    4. Power to Create - Jay West
    5. Angel - Sona/Ben Viguerie (Chuck Loves Mute Force mix)
    6. Bliss - Rosie Brown (D's Boom Bap Bleep Edition mix, D's Boom Bap Bleep remix)
    7. Just a Feeling - Mastiksoul
    8. Tongue Twister - Joey Youngman
    9. Deep Underground - DJ Ruff/David Tort/DJ Disciple (Chuck Love remix)
    10. This Is Obag - Mastiksoul
    11. New Reality, A - Mark Knight/Eman/MTV (Jesse Rose Mix)
    12. Conduction/Doggstar - Johnny Fiasco/Ladybug Mecca
    13. Rise - Samantha James (King Kooba's Fidget & Glitch Mix)
    14. 101 - Johnny Fiasco (Joey Youngman Remix, Joey Yougman remix)
    15. Night Music - U-Neeq
    16. Nao Obrigado - Jacob London (dub mix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 237

  • Credits
    ProducerClaude Von Stroke; DJ Ruff; David Tort; Jochen Trappe; James Taylor, Jr.; Paul Gardner; DJ Disciple; Tanner Ross; Dave Pezzner; Jean Vanesse; Joshua Marquez; Bob Hansen; Christian Frederick Sr. Martin; Gabriel Rene; Bernd Rest; Jesse Rose; Justin Martin; Andy Caldwell; Patrick Leonard; Paul Woolford; Trevor Loveys; Joey Youngman

    Personnel: Jessica Marquez, Lisa Shaw, Philippo Franchini (vocals); Joshua Marquez (guitar, keyboards).
    Audio Mixers: Hernn Santiago; Johnny Fiasco; Justin Martin; Paul Woolford.
    Audio Remixers: Claude VonStroke; Justin Martin.
    Recording information: Audiology Recording Studios, New York, NY.
    In time for the settling cold, San Francisco-based Om Records released, Om: Winter Sessions, put together by resident DJs Justin Martin and Johnny Fiasco, a compilation house music that retains the warmth often associated with that genre while still alluding to the darkening sky, the snow falling on the ground. Nothing is overly lush or elaborate, there's still a starkness that exists, from Soul Avengerz' "Don't Let the Morning Come" to Rosie Brown's "Bliss" to Spirit Catcher's "Sweet Deal" to Mike Monday's "I Dream of Ducks" to Johnny Fiasco's own track, "101." With two discs of 16 songs each, Winter Sessions certainly provides a lot of music, and for house fans looking for something to sustain them through the season, it's a pretty good choice. ~ Marisa Brown

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.43
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for