CD Osborne (CD 1352852),
back to browsing


  • 1. 16th Stage
    2. Downtown
    3. Evenmore
    4. L8
    5. Suffer
    6. Our Definition of a Breakdown - (featuring Ed DMX)
    7. Ruling
    8. Afrika
    9. Air Pistol
    10. Detune
    11. Outta Sight
    12. Junk Food
    13. Fresh
    14. There
    15. 5th Stage
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 54

  • Credits

    Osborne (Electronic): Todd Osborn.
    By certain of his peers, Ypsilanti, Michigan-based producer Todd Osborn--whose non-musical activities include piloting hovercrafts and fixing and flying planes--is jokingly compared to jury-rigging TV secret agent MacGyver. While Osborn's remarkably hydra-headed electronica as Soundmurder and SK1 has never been particularly risk-averse in its approach, he tones down the MacGyverisms just a hair on his debut full-length as "Osborne," delivering more or less conventional deep house and techno that is more reverential than revolutionary. While hardly groundbreaking in scope, OSBORNE is notable for its sheer stylistic lan, capturing as it does the wide-eyed exuberance and party atmosphere of early `90s rave-era dance music. "Downtown," with its bouncing seventh chords and rolling basslines, would not sound out of place in the catalogs of classic house labels Strictly Rhythm and NuGroove, while the anthemic "Ruling," with its uncredited male vocalist, evokes the powerful, gospel-influenced soul of vocalists like Robert Owens and Darryl Pandy.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.62
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for