CD Plays the Sound of Philadelphia [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 7044446),
back to browsing

Plays the Sound of Philadelphia [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Could It Be I'm Falling In Love
    2. Back Stabbers
    3. If You Don't Know Me By Now
    4. Drownin' In The Sea Of Love
    5. I'll Be Around
    6. You Make Me Feel Brand New
    7. Bad Luck
    8. Never Give You Up
    9. Mama Can't Buy You Love
    10. Only The Strong Survive
    11. Mighty Love
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Larry Carlton Plays The Sound Of Philadelphia: A Tribute To Kenny Gamble And Leon Huff DVD
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 211

  • Credits
    ProducerBilly Terrell
    EngineerRick Wheeler; Bill Moss; Vic Stevens

    Tributees: Leon Huff ; Kenny Gamble.
    Personnel: Bill LaBounty (vocals); Mark Douthit (saxophone); Darcy Hepner (baritone saxophone); Nick Marchione, Steve Guttman (trumpet); Chris Komer (French horn); Dale Kirkland (trombone); Tony DeSare (piano); Paul Shaffer (organ); Andrea Valentini (drums); Vic Stevens (percussion); Carla Benson, Charlene Holloway (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Vic Stevens.
    Liner Note Author: Billy Terrell.
    Recording information: Giant Steps Recording, Sicklerville, NJ; Larry's Log Cabin, Franklin, TN; Nola Recording Studios, New York, NY.

  • Critic Reviews
    JazzTimes (p.70) - "'You Make Me Feel Brand New' and 'I'll Be Around' are smooth affairs, but he rips with blues licks and a grittier feel on 'Back Stabbers.'"
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $19.79
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for