CD R&B Love Songs 2009 [PA] (CD 4414426),
back to browsing

R&B Love Songs 2009 [PA]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I'll Be Missing You - Faith Evans/Diddy
    2. No Air - Jordin Sparks
    3. Love in This Club
    4. With You
    5. If She Knew
    6. My Love - Justin Timberlake
    7. Green Light - John Legend
    8. Gotta Make It - Trey Songz
    9. Unpretty - TLC
    10. If I Was Your Man
    11. I Want Her - Keith Sweat
    12. Never Too Much - Luther Vandross
    13. Don't Think I'm Not
    14. Hurt - Christina Aguilera
    15. Stole - Kelly Rowland
    16. Back & Forth - Aaliyah
    17. I Swear - All-4-One
    18. Rain, The - Missy Elliott
    19. Bedroom Eyes
    20. Cash in My Pcket - Daniel Merriweather
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Spotlight - Jennifer Hudson
    2. Let Me Love You
    3. Whatever You Like - T.I.
    4. Piece of Me - Britney Spears
    5. Come Over
    6. No One - Alicia Keys
    7. Stay with Me - Ironik
    8. Turn Me On
    9. Like Glue
    10. Let's Get Married
    11. Ice Box - Omarion
    12. Shorty (Got Her Eyes on Me) - Donell Jones
    13. Wish I Didn't Miss You - Angie Stone
    14. Thank You - Jamelia
    15. My Lovin (You're Never Gonna Get It) - En Vogue
    16. I Believe I Can Fly
    17. Comin from Where I'm From - Anthony Hamilton
    18. Brown Sugar
    19. Sweet Love - Anita Baker
    20. It's Not Right But It's Okay - Whitney Houston
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 88697456222

  • Credits

    This two-disc set of R&B hits was released early in 2009, well before the emergence of any big singles released during that calendar year. In fact, there isn't much concentration on hits from the previous year, either -- though Usher's "Love in This Club," Jordin Sparks and Chris Brown's "No Air," Jennifer Hudson's "Spotlight," and John Legend's "Green Light" are included. Instead, R&B Love Songs 2009 skips across three decades, reaching as far back as 1981 for Luther Vandross' "Never Too Much," and it doesn't even limit itself to love songs or straight R&B (Missy Elliott's "The Rain," Anthony Hamilton's "Comin from Where I'm From," Sean Paul's "Like Glue"). Even with the confusion, there's no denying that this is a well-selected, wide-ranging set that should appeal to just about any fan of modern R&B. You can't go wrong with a compilation that includes Anita Baker's "Sweet Love," Keith Sweat's "I Want Her," Angie Stone's "Wish I Didn't Miss You," and Omarion's "Ice Box." ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $23.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for