CD Remixes [Victor Davies] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 866327),
back to browsing

Remixes [Victor Davies] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Spirit - (London Electricity Remix, London Electricity remix)
    2. Sound of the Samba - (Masters at Work Main Mix)
    3. Runaway Train - (Wahoo Remix, Wahoo remix)
    4. Lady Luck - (Procreation Remix, Procreation remix)
    5. Blues for You - (Marc Rae Remix, Mark Rae remix)
    6. Runaway Train - (Nuspirit Helsinki Remix, Nu Spirit Helsinki remix)
    7. Lady Luck - (Bugz in the Attic Remix, Bugz In The Attic remix)
    8. Better Place - (Cotton Club Remix, Cotton Club remix)
    9. Runaway Train - (Leme Remix, Leme remix)
    10. Sound of the Samba - (Da Lata Remix, Da Lata remix)
    11. Lady Luck - (Only Child Remix, Only Child remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 31

  • Credits
    EngineerToni Economides

    Personnel includes: Victor Davies (vocals, various instruments); Benjamin Schlez (guitar); Albert Sterling Menendez (keyboards); Luisito Quintero (percussion).
    Producers include: Tony Colman, Tim Land, Louie Vega, Kenny Dope, George Levin.
    Personnel: Clara Hill, Georg Levin (vocals); Chris Franck (guitar, keyboards, percussion); Benjamin Schlez (guitar); Pedro Martins (cavaquinho); Sam Cooke (saxophone); Jukka Eskola (trumpet, flugelhorn); Joe Ward, Albert Sterling Menendez (keyboards); Abdissa "Mamba" Assefa, Luisito Quintero (percussion); Toni Economides (programming).
    Audio Remixers: Chris Franck; Steffen "Dixon" Berkhahn; Marcia Rae; Samuel Geiser; Georg Levin; Tim Land; Kenny "Dope" Gonzalez; Leme; Louie Vega; Nuspirit Helsinki; Tony Colman.
    Recording information: Gombessa Fish Club, Manchester, England; Hospital, Barons Court.
    Photographer: Peter Muller.
    Unknown Contributor Role: Victor Davies.
    Arranger: Nuspirit Helsinki.
    The remix reissue has proved to be an increasingly valuable tool in the marketing armory of the independent record label, offering a quick catalog fix for those desperate for any hint of new material from their favorite artist, ironically without tying up the artist themselves, while effectively earning double time from an already released LP. Victor Davies steps onto the reissue train with an album of reinterpretation from his eponymous debut, originally released in 2001. Everyone from Hospital-ised junglist Tony Colman through to Scandinavia's Nu Spirit Helsinki and Kene get on board, with Grand Central's Mark Rae and Only Child, Bugz in the Attic, and Patrick Forge's acclaimed South American-influenced duo Da Lata representing the U.K. Although strong throughout, the inclusion of three versions of "Runaway Train" and "Lady Luck" and two takes on "Sound of the Samba" are sure to leave even the most hardened champion of Davies post-soul blend with a distinct feeling of dj vu. ~ Kingsley Marshall

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.11
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for