CD Rockferry [Duffy] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] [602517953161] (CD 4334094),
back to browsing

Rockferry [Duffy] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] [602517953161]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Rockferry
    2. Warwick Avenue
    3. Serious
    4. Stepping Stone
    5. Syrup & Honey
    6. Hanging On Too Long
    7. Mercy
    8. Delayed Devotion
    9. I'm Scared
    10. Distant Dreamer
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Rain On Your Parade
    2. Fool For You
    3. Stop
    4. Oh Boy
    5. Please Stay
    6. Breaking My Own Heart
    7. Enough Love
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1470125

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (p.66) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "With assistance from former Suede guitarist Bernard Butler, who doodles Beatlesesque solos and provides evocative retro production, Duffy makes a case for herself as Amy Winehouse's better-behaved sister."
    Rolling Stone (p.92) - Ranked #30 in Rolling Stone's 50 Best Albums Of 2008 -- "[T]he best LP to emerge from the U.K.'s R&B renaissance this year."
    Spin (p.48) - Ranked #24 in Spin's "40 Best Albums Of 2008" -- "[T]he frankness of her delivery makes the results anything but studied."
    Entertainment Weekly (p.121) - "[W]hen Duffy slows the tempo for 'Rockferry' and 'Hanging On Too Long,' her voice stretches to spectacular heights." -- Grade: A-
    Uncut (p.84) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "The title track is a great calling card, where she starts low and husky before suddenly leaping a whole octave to belt out the second chorus."
    Q (Magazine) (p.100) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Kicking off with the terrific, yearning title track, it' an album that openly borrows from the past, chiming perfectly with the modish demand for retro-soul."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.102) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[H]er daydreaming does produce some great stuff....Notable are 'Warwick Avenue' and 'Stepping Stone'; both are head-against-the-bus-window-tracing-the-raindrops melancholia..."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.66) - Ranked #31 in Mojo's "The 50 Best Albums Of 2008" -- "[M]usic of lasting quality..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for