CD Sam Cooke (CD 6278485),
back to browsing

Sam Cooke

  • 1. You're Always on My Mind
    2. If I Had You (I'd Be Happy)
    3. Don't Cry on My Shoulder
    4. Out in the Cold Again
    5. You Belong to Me
    6. Baby Won't You Please Come Home
    7. Little Things You Do
    8. Long, Long Ago
    9. I Fall in Love Every Day
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 48966

  • Credits

    Audio Remasterer: Don Miller.
    Liner Note Author: Linda Solomon.
    This brief nine-song set features some of Sam Cooke's lesser-known tracks from his early-'60s years with RCA Records, and while none of the big hits are here, it's still a nice collection that spotlights Cooke's precise and naturally nuanced singing on lightly jazzy and orchestrated gems like "You're Always on My Mind" and the beautiful ballad "Little Things You Do." The sequence is on the brief side and again, Cooke's biggest secular successes aren't here, but this is Sam Cooke. When he sang, he sang like an angel. That's all there is to it. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.93
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for