CD Smooth Grooves: Jazzy Soul, Vol. 3 (CD 535437),
back to browsing

Smooth Grooves: Jazzy Soul, Vol. 3

  • 1. Nights Over Egypt - The Jones Girls
    2. So Many Tears - Regina Belle
    3. Sweet Sticky Thing - The Ohio Players
    4. Making Love in the Rain - Herb Alpert
    5. Song for You - Rodney Franklin
    6. Can You Feel What I'm Saying - Minnie Riperton
    7. Lady Wants to Know, The - Michael Franks
    8. Every Generation - Ronnie Laws
    9. I've Been a Fool for You - Miles Jaye
    10. No One Else Will Do - Cheryl Lynn
    11. Soft and Easy - The Blackbyrds
    12. Good Combination - Peabo Bryson
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 78026

  • Credits

    Compilation producers: Barry Benson, David McLees.
    Includes liner notes by Barry Benson and Lawrence Tanter.
    Digitally remastered by Bill Inglot.
    Audio Remasterer: Bill Inglot.
    Liner Note Authors: Lawrence Tanter; Barry Benson.
    Rhino's Smooth Grooves series continues with Jazzy Soul, Vol. 3, a collection of jazzy soul hits from the Blackbyrds, Miles Jaye, Rodney Franklin, and Ronnie Laws. Peabo Bryson's "Good Combination," Cheryl Lynn's "No One Else Will Do," Herb Alpert's "Making Love in the Rain" and Michael Franks' "The Lady Wants to Know" set the tone for this compilation of sophisticated R&B and soulful jazz, which also includes songs by Ramsey Lewis, Patti Austin, and the Roy Ayers Ubiquity. ~ Heather Phares

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for