CD Sole and the Skyrider Band (CD 1152402),
back to browsing

Sole and the Skyrider Band

  • 1. Sad Day for Investors, A
    2. Ghost, Assassinating Other Ghosts
    3. Nothing Is Free
    4. Bridges, Let Us Down, The
    5. Hundred Light Years and Running, A
    6. Shipwreckers, The
    7. Sound of Head on Concrete
    8. Magnum
    9. Bones of My Pets, The
    10. In Paradise
    11. One Egg Short of the Omelette
    12. On Cavalry
    13. Stupid Things Implode on Themselves
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 78

  • Credits

    Personnel: Tim Holland (vocals); William Ryan Fritch (guitar, 12-string guitar, slide guitar, violin, cello, melodica, saxophone, organ, keyboards, synthesizer, vibraphone, glockenspiel); John Wagner Coalition (drums).
    Recording information: Nicolletti's Mansion; Skyrider Compound, Flagstaff, AZ.
    When underground rapper and Anticon recording artist Sole hooked up with three-piece band Skyrider for 2007's SOLE AND THE SKYRIDER BAND, it proved an auspicious collaboration for both parties. Muscular and textural, the Skyrider band supplanted Sole's previously digital soundscapes with an organic sound, lending the perfect backdrop to his complex flows and nimble wordplay.

  • Critic Reviews
    Kerrang (Magazine) (p.50) - "Sole has moved his dense breathy flow closer to spoken-word pieces..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $21.15
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for