CD Soma Compilation, Vol. 8 (CD 1079753),
back to browsing

Soma Compilation, Vol. 8

  • 1. Passage of Time - H-Foundation
    2. Rise - Common Factor
    3. Shimmer - Sobek
    4. Magic K - Master H
    5. Visions - Dot Allison/Slam (Two Lone Swordsmen mix, Two Lone Swordsmen Dub)
    6. Time to Jack - Percy X (Radioactive Man Remix)
    7. Latin Stroll - Universal Principles (Silicone Soul's Darkroom Dub mix, Silicone Soul Darkroom Dub)
    8. Beginnings - Tony Thomas (CD only)
    9. Sexdrive - Envoy (Hi-Sexdrive Remix)
    10. Diabla - Funk d'Void (Samuel L Session Juice Remix)
    11. Stepback - Slam (Christian Smith and John Selway Remix, CD only)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 301

  • Credits

    Soma, one of Scotland's finest electronic music labels, once again flex their muscles of musical longevity with their eighth installment of their never ending series of compilations. Culled primarily from releases previously only available on vinyl, Soma Compilation, Vol. 8 is a broad survey of the different styles of tech-house that this label so consistently delivers with high levels of quality. Common Factor's disco-fied, funked-up dancefloor anthem is easily one of the crown jewels of this annual, alongside longtime label staples Funk d'Void and Slam. A thoroughly enjoyable compilation from start to finish, but essential only if you don't already have the highlights on vinyl. ~ Rob Theakston

0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: R&B
  • Label: Soma 301
  • Distributor: Navarre
  • Analog/Digital: n/a
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 796122003028
Out of Stock
Our price $16.53
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for