CD Soul Symphony [Will Downing] (CD 869302),
back to browsing

Soul Symphony [Will Downing]

  • 1. Put Me On
    2. Crazy Love
    3. What's It Gonna Be
    4. Promise, A
    5. Make Time For Love
    6. Soul Steppin'
    7. Will Still Loves You
    8. Superstar
    9. Heart of Mine
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0005215

  • Credits
    ProducerRex Rideout; Will Downing; Chris Davis; Ronnie Foster

    Personnel: Will Downing (vocals); Chuck Loeb, Dwight Sills, Wah-Wah Watson, Eric D. Jackson, Phil Hamilton, Rohn Laurence (guitar); Rex Rideout, Chris "Big Dog" Davis, Herman "Peanut" Johnson (keyboards); Melvin Davis , Ronnie Garrett, Sekou Bunch, Mark Walker, Dwayne "Smitty" Smith (bass instrument); Bashiri Johnson (percussion); Audrey Wheeler Downing, John Stoddart, Keith Fluitt, Dwight Thompson (background vocals).
    Will Downing makes most purveyors of smoothed-out, romantic R&B sound like Mortimer Snerd. Lush, sensual, and sparkling (one can almost hear the champagne chilling in the background), Downing's music follows the m.o. of Al Green, Barry White, and Marvin Gaye. SOUL SYMPHONY, Downing's 10th release, shows off the singer-songwriter-producer's well-brewed blend of soul, jazz, pop, and easy listening balladry--not to mention his knee-weakening baritone--to classic effect. Looking for the perfect soundtrack to a candlelit dinner and a cozy bubble bath for two? Look no further.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $17.87
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for