CD Sounds of the Ghetto Youth [Digipak] (CD 4666784),
back to browsing

Sounds of the Ghetto Youth [Digipak]

  • 1. Feed Me Good
    2. Barrett's Bag
    3. Ngoma
    4. Oua-Train
    5. Welcome to the Party
    6. Santa Cruz
    7. Tico
    8. Har-You Theme
    9. Montego Joe's Har-You Postscript 2008
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 1067

  • Credits

    Personnel: Antonio Santa Cruz (vocals, cowbells); Nelson Sanamiago (alto); Dennis Taitt, Dennis Taitt (guitar); Ray Allen , Ray Allen (flute); Nelson Sanamiago (alto saxophone); Joffre Marchand, Stafford Osborne, Joffre Marchand, Stafford Osborne (trumpet); Nick Kirksey, David "Mousie" Edmead, Nick Kirksey (piano); John Moody (bass instrument); Sam "Seguito" Turner (congas, timbales); Montego Joe, Billy King (congas); Myles Matthews, Myles Matthews (bongos, timbales); Gordon Jones (timbales).
    Audio Remasterer: Douglas McGregor.
    Essentially a reissue of the Har-You Percussion Group's self-titled album appended with bonus tracks, SOUNDS OF THE GHETTO YOUTH features a vibrant set of Afro-Cuban-tinged tunes by the 1960s Harlem-based ensemble. As the act's name states, percussion is the focus of these lively tracks, as revealed on the percolating rhythms of "Ngoma" and "Santa Cruz."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.14
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for