CD Stampede/Takin' It to the Streets (CD 15808114),
back to browsing

Stampede/Takin' It to the Streets

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Sweet Maxine
    2. Neal's Fandango
    3. Texas Lullaby
    4. Music Man
    5. Slat Key Soquel Rag
    6. Take Me in Your Arms
    7. I Cheat the Hangman
    8. Precis
    9. Rainy Day Crossroad Blues
    10. I Been Workin' on You
    11. Double Dealin' Four Flusher
    12. Sweet Maxine [Single Remix/Bonus Track] - (remix)
    13. Mambo Waltz [Bonus Track]
    14. Outside of Barstow [Bonus Track]
    15. Argentine Grape (Sweet Maxine) [Bonus Track]
    16. Shuffle (Double Dealin' Four Flusher) [Bonus Track]
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Wheels of Fortune
    2. Takin' It to the Streets
    3. 8th Avenue Shuffle
    4. Losin' End
    5. Rio
    6. For Someone Special
    7. It Keeps You Runnin'
    8. Turn it Loose
    9. Carry Me Away
    10. Takin' It to the Streets [Demo/Bonus Track]
    11. We Would Sail Away (Saint Paul) [Bonus Track]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): EDSD 2106

  • Credits

    Liner Note Author: Alan Robinson .
    Recording information: Warner Bros. Studios, North Hollywood.
    Photographers: Michael Maggid; Dan Fong; Jill Maggid.
    Edsel/Rhino's 2011 double-disc two-fer of Stampede and Takin' It to the Streets contains remastered versions of both albums plus bonus tracks: Stampede has a single remix of "Sweet Maxine" and then four outtakes ("Mambo Waltz," "Outside of Barstow," "Argentine Grape [Sweet Maxine]," and "Shuffle [Double Dealin' Four Flusher]"), while Takin' It to the Streets has a demo of the title track and the outtake "We Would Sail Away (Saint Paul)." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.11
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for