CD Street Jams: Electric Funk, Vol. 1 (CD 524892),
back to browsing

Street Jams: Electric Funk, Vol. 1

  • 1. Skanless Electric Funk Mega-Mix
    2. Planet Rock - Afrika Bambaataa/Soul Sonic Force
    3. Electric Kingdom - Twilight 22
    4. Play at Your Own Risk - Planet Patrol
    5. Mirda Rock - Reggie Griffin & Technofunk
    6. Who You Stealin' From - Guru
    7. Al-Naafiysh (The Soul) - Hashim
    8. Clear - Cybotron
    9. Release Yourself - Aleem
    10. Rockit - Herbie Hancock
    11. Megamix II: Why Is It Fresh? - D. St.
    12. Jam on Revenge (The Wikki-Wikki Song) - Newcleus
    13. Crazy Cuts - Grandmixer D.ST - (featuring Bernard Fowler)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 70575

  • Credits

    Also available as part of the STREET JAMS: ELECTRIC FUNK, PARTS 1-4 boxed set on Rhino (72062).
    Producers: Steve Yano, Brian Foxworthy, Bill Laswell.
    Compilation producers: Steve Yano, Brian Foxworthy.
    Includes liner notes by Sean Ross, Steve Yano and Ken Swift.
    An excellent collection of 12" mixes of influential dance records from the early '80s, it's essential for any funk, rap, and dance collection. ~ All Music Guide

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (3/19/92, p.93) - 4 Stars - Excellent - "...fascinating project...focus on the techno-funk--all burbling keyboards, electronically altered vocal chants and DJ scratching...captures the style's formative days in New York..."
    Entertainment Weekly (2/21/92, p.54) - "...a portrait of a musical revolution....a pulse-quickening document..." - Rating: B+
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $20.96
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for