CD Sweet Soul of the '70s: I've Got Love on My Mind (CD 15984121),
back to browsing

Sweet Soul of the '70s: I've Got Love on My Mind

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Will It Go Round in Circles - Billy Preston
    2. Distant Lover - Marvin Gaye
    3. Boogie Down - Eddie Kendricks
    4. Cruisin' - Smokey Robinson
    5. Special Lady
    6. Still - Commodores
    7. You're the First, The Last, My Everything - Barry White
    8. I Wanna Get Next to You - Rose Royce
    9. (If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don't Want to Be Right - Luther Ingram
    10. (Every Time I Turn Around) Back in Love Again
    11. Love Don't Live Here Anymore - Rose Royce
    12. Sweet Thing - (featuring Chaka Khan)
    13. Lean on Me - Bill Withers
    14. Keep on Truckin', Pt. 1 - Eddie Kendricks
    15. Good Morning Heartache - Diana Ross
    0. DISC 2:
    1. This Will Be - Natalie Cole
    2. I'm So Into You - Peabo Bryson
    3. Let's Stay Together - Al Green
    4. Oh Girl - The Chi-Lites
    5. Heaven Must Be Missing an Angel, Pt. 1 - Tavares
    6. It's You That I Need
    7. It Only Takes a Minute - Tavares
    8. Natural High - Bloodstone
    9. Tired of Being Alone - Al Green
    10. Gloria
    11. She's Gone - Tavares
    12. I've Got Love on My Mind - Natalie Cole
    13. Have You Seen Her - The Chi-Lites
    14. I'm Still in Love with You - Al Green
    15. Our Love - Natalie Cole
    16. Reaching for the Sky - Peabo Bryson
    17. Lovin' You - Minnie Riperton
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 23996D

  • Credits
    ProducerAlan Rubens (Compilation)

    Liner Note Author: David Nathan.
    Photographer: Olivier Henry.
    Sweet Soul of the '70s: I've Got Love on My Mind is one of the several two-disc spin-offs from Time-Life's 11-disc Sweet Soul of the `70s box. Like most of the other satellite releases, it contains a fairly broad mix of the box's inclusions, with the early half of the decade paid much more attention than the latter half, and there's a slight emphasis here on romantic ballads. Each song was a big R&B hit; many of them crossed over to the Hot 100. Among the highlights: Al Green's "Let's Stay Together," Minnie Riperton's "Lovin' You," Bloodstone's "Natural High," the Chi-Lites' "Have You Seen Her," and Rose Royce's "Love Don't Live Here Anymore." ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for