CD The Best Of: 25 Years Revisited (CD 6238141),
back to browsing

The Best Of: 25 Years Revisited

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Love Resurrection
    2. All Cried Out
    3. Invisible
    4. Where Hides Sleep
    5. That Ole Devil Called Love
    6. Is This Love?
    7. Weak In The Presence Of Beauty
    8. Ordinary Girl
    9. Love Letters
    10. It Won't Be Long
    11. This House
    12. Hoodoo
    13. Footsteps
    14. Whispering Your Name
    15. Should I Feel That It's Over
    16. More
    17. Yesterday's Flame
    18. Windmills Of Your Mind
    19. Almost Blue
    20. One More Time
    0. DISC 2: 25 LIVE: IN SESSION:
    1. All Cried Out - (live)
    2. Ski - (live)
    3. Hoodoo - (live)
    4. Ordinary Girl - (live)
    5. Midnight - (live)
    6. This House - (live)
    7. Find Me - (live)
    8. Footsteps - (live)
    9. Is This Love? - (live)
    10. Situation - (live)
    11. Wishing You Were Here - (live)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 581282

  • Credits

    Audio Remasterer: Mazen Murad.
    Liner Note Author: Alison Moyet.
    Recording information: Kensaltown Studios.
    Photographer: Georgie Gibbon.
    Best of 25 Years Revisited collects 20 remastered tracks from the bluesy British pop vocalist's post-Yaz (or Yazoo) solo outings, spanning the years between her 1984 debut, Alf, through 2007's Turn. The remasters sounds exceptional, and nearly all of her most notable singles are here, including "All Cried Out," "That Olde Devil Called Love," "Weak in the Presence of Beauty," "Love Resurrection," "Ordinary Girl," and "Footsteps," but listeners just looking for the Yaz classic "Don't Go" would be better off with 2003's Essential compilation, as it contains the best of both worlds. Best of 25 Years Revisited also includes a second disc that features 11 live tracks. ~ James Christopher Monger

  • Critic Reviews
    Record Collector (magazine) (p.103) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Moyet's formidable vocal range really gets a work-out on 'All Cried Out' and her sole chart topper, a faithful reading of Billie Holiday's 'That Ole Devil Called Love'..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.97
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for