CD The Collection [RCA/Legacy] [Hall & Oates] [828768337325] (CD 1073204),
back to browsing

The Collection [RCA/Legacy] [Hall & Oates] [828768337325]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. How Does It Feel to Be Back
    2. Big Kids
    3. United State
    4. Hard to Be in Love With You
    5. Kiss Is on My List
    6. Gotta Lotta Nerve (Perfect Perfect)
    7. You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling
    8. You Make My Dreams
    9. Everytime You Go Away
    10. Africa
    11. Diddy Doo Wop (I Hear the Voices)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Private Eyes
    2. Looking For a Good Sign
    3. I Can't Go For That (No Can Do)
    4. Mano a Mano
    5. Did It in a Minute
    6. Head Above Water
    7. Tell Me What You Want
    8. Friday Let Me Down
    9. Unguarded Minute
    10. Your Imagination
    11. Some Men
    12. Your Imagination - (12" version, bonus track)
    13. I Can't Go For That (No Can Do) - (12" version, bonus track)
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Maneater
    2. Crime Pays
    3. Art of Heartbreak
    4. One on One
    5. Open All Night
    6. Family Man
    7. Italian Girls
    8. Guessing Games
    9. Delayed Reaction
    10. At Tension
    11. Go Solo
    12. Family Man - (rock mix, 12" version, bonus track)
    13. Maneater - (Special Extended Club Mix, 12" version, bonus track)
    14. One on One - (Remix, club mix, 12" version, bonus track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 83373

  • Credits
    ProducerDaryl Hall; John Oates
    EngineerNeil Kernon; Barry Harris

    Hall & Oates: Daryl Hall, John Oates.
    Additional personnel: Larry Fast (synthesizer, programming); Jerry Marotta (drums).
    Liner Note Author: Ken Sharp.
    RCA/Legacy's 2006 set The Collection rounds up remastered reissues of three key Hall & Oates albums from the early '80s: 1980's Voices, where they first essayed the new wave blue-eyed soul that made them the most popular duo in pop history; the blockbuster 1981 LP Private Eyes; and 1982's H2O, which continued their winning streak in grand style. The three discs are housed in a cardboard slipcase and there is no extra material on the set, so this isn't attractive to fans who already own the three remastered CDs -- but for those who have yet to pick up these three excellent albums, this is a good way to get them all at once. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $25.59
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for