CD The Essential Gloria Estefan [886979299429] (CD 15809061),
back to browsing

The Essential Gloria Estefan [886979299429]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Dr. Beat
    2. Rhythm Is Gonna Get You
    3. Heaven's What I Feel [Radio Edit]
    4. Everlating Love [Video Version]
    5. You'll Be Mine (Party Time) [Rosabel's Fiesta Edit]
    6. Get On Your Feet
    7. Go Away [Radio edit]
    8. Don't Let This Moment End [Radio Edit]
    9. No Me Dejes De Querer
    10. Bad Boy [Single Version]
    11. 1-2-3 [Single Version]
    12. Oye Mi Canto [Hear My Voice] [English Version]
    13. Live For Loving You - (remix)
    14. S Seor!...
    15. Oye [Pablo Flores English Remix Radio Edit]
    16. Turn The Beat Around
    17. Mi Tierra
    18. Conga
    19. Doctor Pressure [Miami Sound Machine Vs Mylo]
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Can't Stay Away From You
    2. Don't Wanna Lose You
    3. Anything for You
    4. Falling In Love (Uh-Oh)
    5. Words Get in The Way
    6. Cuts Both Ways
    7. Here We Are
    8. If We Were Lovers
    9. Nayib's Song (I Am Here For You)
    10. Reach
    11. Music of My Heart
    12. I See Your Smile
    13. I'm Not Giving You Up [Single Edit]
    14. Wrapped
    15. Hold Me, Thrill Me, Kiss Me
    16. Along Came You (A Song for Emily)
    17. Coming Out of the Dark
    18. Always Tomorrow
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 92994

  • Credits
    ProducerTim Fraser Harding (Compilation); Al Quaglieri (Compilation)
    EngineerAndreas Meyer; Bob Jackson

    Liner Note Author: Jamii Layton.
    Photographers: Alberto Tolot; Randee St. Nicholas; Adolfo Prez Butrn; Georgia Calliope.
    It's only been since the emergence of Ricky Martin, Jennifer Lopez, and scores of other Latin pop superstars that Estefan's importance as a trailblazer in the genre has been recognized. THE ESSENTIAL GLORIA ESTEFAN is a testament to her achievement. This two-disc set provides a valuable service in that it is the first comprehensive collection to draw from all points in the singer's career, reaching back to the early '80s with the Miami Sound Machine, and continuing through her adult contemporary recordings of the 2000s.
    The two discs are divided by style: the first brings together Estefan's high-energy dance pop hits, the second focuses on her ballads. Naturally, the first disc highlights the Miami Sound Machine material, while disc two culls more from '90s albums like INTO THE LIGHT and DESTINY. Fans of Estefan's Spanish-language recordings won't find them here (they should seek out OYE MI CANTO: LOS EXITOS), but otherwise it's hard to find fault with the excellently assembled collection.

0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: R&B
  • Label: Epic (USA) 92994
  • Distributor: n/a
  • Analog/Digital: n/a
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 886979299429
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.89
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for