CD The Essential Michael Jackson [CD Boxset] [2 discs] [886978327123] (CD 7024827),
back to browsing

The Essential Michael Jackson [CD Boxset] [2 discs] [886978327123]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I Want You Back
    2. ABC
    3. Love You Save, The
    4. Got To Be There
    5. Rockin' Robin
    6. Ben
    7. Blame It On The Boogie
    8. Shake Your Body (Down to The Ground)
    9. Don't Stol 'Til You Get Enough
    10. Off The Wall
    11. Rock With You
    12. She's Out Of My Life
    13. Can You Feel It
    14. Girl Is Mine, The - (featuring Paul McCartney)
    15. Billie Jean
    16. Beat It
    17. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
    18. Human Nature
    19. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
    20. I Just Can't Stop Loving You - (featuring Siedah Garrett)
    21. Thriller
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Bad
    2. Way You Make Me Feel, The
    3. Man In The Mirror
    4. Dirty Diana
    5. Another Part Of Me
    6. Smooth Criminal
    7. Leave Me Alone
    8. Black Or White
    9. Remember The Time
    10. In The Closet - (featuring Mystery Girl)
    11. Who Is It
    12. Heal The World
    13. Will You Be There
    14. You Are Not Alone
    15. Earth Song
    16. They Don't Care About Us
    17. You Rock My World
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 83271

  • Credits

    The title might sound like hyperbole, but this two-disc collection is, in fact, a pretty fair summation of Michael Jackson's career up to 2005. Of course, it's impossible for two discs to hold every hit single Michael Jackson has ever had, but THE ESSENTIAL MICHAEL JACKSON starts with the Jackson Five's debut single, "I Want You Back," and ends 38 tracks later with the 2001 comeback attempt "You Rock My World." In between is a chronological overview of some of the most significant pop music in the last three decades of the 20th century, climaxing with about two-thirds of THRILLER and half of OFF THE WALL, the album that in retrospect sounds even fresher and more exciting than its blockbuster follow-up. Disc Two starts in 1987 with eight tracks from the underrated BAD, and its second half does the listener the handy service of compressing the second act of Michael Jackson's life story (a time when the tabloid headlines were overshadowing his increasingly formulaic music) into nine entirely respectable, if not earth-shattering, singles.

  • Critic Reviews
    Uncut (p.119) - 4 stars out of 5 - "[T]his is magical pop."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.69
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for