CD The Essentials [The Rascals] (CD 535747),
back to browsing

The Essentials [The Rascals]

  • 1. I Ain't Gonna Eat Out My Heart Anymore
    2. Good Lovin'
    3. You Better Run
    4. I've Been Lonely Too Long
    5. Groovin'
    6. Girl Like You, A
    7. How Can I Be Sure
    8. It's Wonderful
    9. Beautiful Morning, A
    10. People Got to Be Free
    11. Ray of Hope, A
    12. See
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 76083

  • Credits
    ProducerDavid McLees (Compilation)

    The Rascals: Felix Cavaliere, Eddie Brigati, Gene Cornish, Dino Danelli.
    Recorded between 1965 & 1969. Includes liner notes by Steven Chean.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Audio Remasterer: Craig Anderson .
    Liner Note Author: Steven Chean.
    Shifting from psychedelic pop to blue-eyed soul with only the passionate wail of Felix Cavaliere reminding you that the same band was capable of all this, The Essentials is a nice little combination of the Rascals' many different phases. Smooth and sexy one moment, tense and discordant the next, this does an excellent job of displaying their talents as well as including several of their most recognizable songs. Released on the heels of the superior All I Really Need compilation, this is still a nice grouping of songs that isn't as detailed as it could be, but would work well for fans of their radio work. ~ Bradley Torreano

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.38
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for