CD The Sound of Sunshine * (CD 7042432),
back to browsing

The Sound of Sunshine *

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 509990944742

  • Credits

    Recorded while on tour with John Mayer, Michael Franti is looking to repeat the success of All Rebel Rockers on his eighth album, The Sound of Sunshine.

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Franti's most poppy album yet is full of reggae hybrids and his best stab at arena rock: 'I'll be Waiting'..."
    Billboard (p.40) - "Franti sticks to the good-natured beachside vibe of 'Say Hey' throughout THE SOUND OF SUNSHINE, which should please fans of Jack Johnson, Jason Mraz and the lighter work of Manu Chao."
0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: R&B
  • Label: EMI 509990944742
  • Distributor: n/a
  • Analog/Digital: DDD
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • Released: 6/7/2011
  • UPC: 5099909447424
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9,999.99
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for