CD The Sound of Sunshine [Digipak] (CD 6974172),
back to browsing

The Sound of Sunshine [Digipak]

  • 1. Sound of Sunshine, The
    2. Shake It
    3. Hey Hey Hey
    4. Anytime You Need Me
    5. I'll Be Waiting
    6. Only Thing Missing Was You
    7. Love Don't Wait
    8. Thing That Helps Me Get Through, The
    9. Gloria - (featuring Cherine)
    10. Headphones
    11. Sound of Sunshine Going Down, The
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 46352

  • Credits
    ProducerMichael Franti
    EngineerColin York; J. Bowman; Delroy Pottinger

    Audio Mixers: J. Bowman; Michael Franti.
    Recording information: Anchor Studios, Kingston, Jamaica (12/2009-05/2010); Differet Fur Studios, San Francisco, CA (12/2009-05/2010); Stay Human Retreat, Bal Indonesia (12/2009-05/2010).
    Photographers: James Minchin III; Ben Renschen.
    Recorded while on tour with John Mayer, Michael Franti is looking to repeat the success of All Rebel Rockers on his eighth album, The Sound of Sunshine.

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Franti's most poppy album yet is full of reggae hybrids and his best stab at arena rock: 'I'll be Waiting'..."
    Billboard (p.40) - "Franti sticks to the good-natured beachside vibe of 'Say Hey' throughout THE SOUND OF SUNSHINE, which should please fans of Jack Johnson, Jason Mraz and the lighter work of Manu Chao."
0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: R&B
  • Label: Capitol 46352
  • Distributor: EMD
  • Analog/Digital: n/a
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 5099964635224
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.34
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for