CD The Sting [PA] (CD 613023),
back to browsing

The Sting [PA]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Intro
    2. Killa Beez - (featuring Bobby Digital/U-God/Inspectah Deck/Suga Bang Bang)
    3. Out Think Me Now
    4. Bar Mitzvah
    5. Doe Rae Wu - (featuring Bobby Digital/ODB/Kinetic)
    6. Bluntz, Martinez, Girlz and Gunz
    7. Dancing With Wolves - (featuring Killarmy)
    8. Spend Money
    9. Take Up Space
    10. Rollin - (featuring Bobby Digital/The Black Knights)
    11. Get at Me - (featuring The Black Knights/Shyem/Two On The Road)
    12. Spit That G - (featuring Cappadonna/Solomon Childs/Prodical/Timbo King/Suga Bang Bang)
    13. Woodchuck - (featuring North Star/Royal Fam/Cilivaringz/War Cloud/The Black Knights)
    14. G.A.T. - (featuring The Black Knights/North Star/Solomon Childs/12' Clock/Shyheim/RZA)
    15. Hatin' Don't Pay
    16. When You Come Home - (featuring Shyheim)
    17. KB Ridin' - (featuring Wu-Tang Clan/Shacronz/Suga Bang Bang)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Odyssey - (featuring Isaac Hayes)
    2. Thirsty - (Skit)
    3. Digi-Electronics - (featuring Bobby Digital/Timbo King/Shyheim/Doc Doom/Madam Scheez)
    4. Billy
    5. Rza Beat
    6. Rhumba, La - (Remix, remix, featuring Fat Joe/Bobby Digital)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8362

  • Credits
    ProducerRZA; 4th Disciple; John the Baptist; PC; True Master; RZA (Compilation)
    EngineerVladimir Meller; Glen Marchese; John the Baptist; Jose "Choco" Reynoso; Nolan "Dr. No" Moffitte; Super Dave

    Personnel: Charles Pitt, Michael Toles (guitar); Isaac Hayes, Lester Snell (keyboards); James Robertson (drums).
    Audio Mixers: RZA; Vladimir Meller; Glen Marchese; Dave Arron; Fourth Disciple; John the Baptist; Jose "Choco" Reynoso; Super Dave.
    Recording information: 36 Chambers, New York, NY; 36 West, Los Angeles, CA; Enterprise Studio, Los Angeles, CA; Hit Factory, New York, NY; J.B. Studio, Miami, FL; Sony Studio, New York, NY; Track Record, Los Angeles, CA; Wu House, New York, NY.
    The Wu-Tang hip-hop collective can always be counted upon to release a worthwhile product, the level of quality control befitting a grass-roots cottage industry. The RZA produces the lion's share of the tracks on THE STING, so you know from the start that you're guaranteed some evocative tracks and visceral beats. The sonic thread of consistency that RZA weaves proves valuable as a revolving door of rappers spins from track to track, each turn introducing another street-smart master of Rhyme. Things get off to a pumping start with the self-referential mission statement of "Killa Beez," where Bobby Digital, Inspectah Deck, and others peel off urgent raps over an energetic backbeat. While this cut sets a pattern for much of what's to follow, there are interesting diversions such as "When You Come Home," a more low-key track where Shyheim sends out his compassion to a cohort in lockdown, over a Middle-Eastern-tinged keyboard riff. The limited-edition version of THE STING also features a second disc of bonus cuts, just in case the aforementioned hip-hop smorgasbord isn't enough.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.72
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for