CD The Ultimate Death Row Collection [PA] (CD 6903954),
back to browsing

The Ultimate Death Row Collection [PA]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. California Love - Dr. Dre/Tupac Shakur
    2. Nuthin' But A "G" Thang - Dr. Dre/Snoop Dogg
    3. Gin & Juice - Snoop Dogg
    4. How Dow You Want It - Tupac Shakur - (featuring Jojo/K-CI)
    5. F**k Wit Dre Day (And Everybody's Celebratin') - Dr. Dre
    6. Who Am I (What's My Name) - Snoop Dogg
    7. Regulate - Warren G - (featuring Nate Dogg)
    8. I Ain't Mad At Cha - Tupac Shakur - (featuring Danny Boy)
    9. Let Me Ride - Dr. Dre
    10. Doggy Dogg World - Snoop Dogg
    11. 2 of Amerikaz Most Wanted - Snoop Dogg/Tupac Shakur
    12. To Live & Die in L.A. - Makaveli
    13. Murder Was The Case - Snoop Dogg
    14. New York, New York - Dogg Pound Posse/Tha Dogg Pound
    15. Afro Puffs - The Lady of Rage
    0. DISC 2:
    1. 6 Shooter - LBC Crew
    2. Everybody Needs To Slow Down - Kurupt
    3. With Me Tonight - Storm/Jewell
    4. Sticky Situation - J. Flexx
    5. Rock, Roll & Bounce - Danny Boy
    6. Consider Me - Sixx Feet Deep
    7. That Was Then, This Is Now - O.F.T.B./Snoop Dogg/Big Pimpin'/Kurupt
    8. All Eyez On Me - Tupac Shakur
    9. I Don't Care What People Say - Dogg Pound Posse/Tha Dogg Pound
    10. These Reasons - Kurupt
    11. Ain't Got No Time - O.F.T.B.
    12. Doggystyle 1996 - LBC Crew/Snoop Dogg/Warren G
    13. Sunday - Big Pimpin'
    14. Super Ho - Lil C-Style/Snoop Dogg
    15. Never Had A Friend Like Me - Tupac Shakur
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Do It Again - Crooked I
    2. All We Do - Swoop G
    3. So In Love - Danny Boy
    4. Spit Game - Petey Pablo
    5. Natural Born Killaz - Dr. Dre/Ice Cube
    6. 187 - Dr. Dre/Snoop Dogg
    7. Black Diamond - Jewell
    8. It Might Sound Crazy - Too Short/Daz Dillinger (Remix, remix)
    9. Big Pimpin' - Dogg Pound Posse/Tha Dogg Pound
    10. Caught Up In The Game - Danny Boy/Doobie
    11. Midnight Hour - The Lady of Rage
    12. Ain't No Trippin' - Soopafly
    13. Ain't No Fun - Nate Dogg/Snoop Dogg/Warren G/Kurupt
    14. Real Thugs - Crooked I
    15. This Type of Flow - Soopafly
    0. DISC 4:
    1. Puffin' On Blunts And Drankin' - Dr. Dre/Tha Dogg Pound/The Lady of Rage
    2. To Live and Die in L.A. - Makaveli
    3. Natural Born Killaz - Dr. Dre/Ice Cube
    4. Get With Tha Wickedness - The Lady of Rage
    5. Vapors - Snoop Dogg
    6. Cindefella - Top Dogg
    7. Way Too Major [Street Version] - Daz Dillinger - (featuring Tray Deee)
    8. What's My Name - Snoop Dogg
    9. Like It Or Not - Soopafly
    10. Hail Mary - Makaveli
    11. Slip And Slide - Danny Boy
    12. Never Leave Me Alone - Nate Dogg - (featuring Snoop Dogg)
    13. I Ain't Made At Cha - 2Pac
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 210129

  • Credits
    EngineerKacey Burdick

    Liner Note Author: John Hyland.
    Recording information: Death Row Studios.
    After releasing a collection of Snoop outtakes plus their "Re-Lit" version of Dr. Dre's The Chronic, the WIDEawake Entertainment group continued their unleashing of Death Row Records vault with their most ambitious project yet. The Ultimate Death Row Collection kicks off with a disc full of hits from the infamous West Coast label's heyday. With "Gin & Juice" (Snoop Dogg), "Nuthin' But a "G" Thang" (Dr. Dre), "I Ain't Mad at Cha" (2Pac), "Regulate" (Warren G.), and a slew of others, it's a whirlwind of vital G-Funk hits and West Coast classics that finishes on a high note, the fan favorite "Afro Puffs" (Lady of Rage). Disc two and three are where things get interesting, as a series of unreleased and rare tracks present an alternative-reality version of Death Row. From the LBC Crew's ominous "Six Shooter" to Soopafly's underappreciated party cut "This Type of Flow," the collection makes the Row seem much more active and diverse than most will remember. Add to that undiscovered gems like Kurupt throwing some beef Too Short's way ("Everybody Needs to Slow Down") Danny Boy delivering a prime G-Funk ballad ( "Rock, Roll, & Bounce"), and Petey Pablo in Death Row mode ("Spit Game"), and there's plenty here for West Coast fans to savor. One wishes the liner notes were beefier or that all the "Producer Unknown" credits were resolved, though, and putting classic tracks like 2Pac's "All Eyez on Me" amongst the rarities makes this collection seem confused. Still, these are minor complaints, and when a collection shifts the mystery from "what did it all sound like?" to "why weren't these great tracks big hits?", it's an easy recommendation. ~ David Jeffries

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $36.84
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for