CD Time [Atlantic Starr] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 6575657),
back to browsing

Time [Atlantic Starr] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. I'll Remember You
    2. Everybody's Got Summer
    3. My Best Friend
    4. Time
    5. Baby Be There
    6. Let's Just Sneak Around
    7. So Good to Come Home To
    8. Lovin' You All over Again
    9. Animal Attraction
    10. Along the Way
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 18723

  • Credits

    Atlantic Starr: Aisha Tanner (vocals); David Lewis (guitars, keyboards, vocals, programming); Wayne Lewis (keyboards, vocals); Jonathan Lewis (keyboards, background vocals).
    Additional personnel: Kia Anderson (vocals); Dion "Dustee" Mills (rap); Elliot Wolff, Vassal Benford, Guy Roche (various instruments, programming); Josh Sklair, Freddy Fox, Ray Fuller (guitar); William Zimmerman (keyboards); Richard Aronson (keyboards, programming); Khris Kellow (bass); Baby Boy (bass, programming); Jeff Pescetto (background vocals).
    Producers: Elliot Wolff, Vassal Benford, Guy Roche, Wayne Lewis, David Lewis, Jonathan Lewis.
    Engineers: Victor Flores, Mario Luccy, Paul Arnold, Mike Wells, Bob Ore.
    Personnel: Atlantic Starr (background vocals); David Lewis (vocals, guitar, keyboards, programming, background vocals); Wayne Lewis (vocals, keyboards, programming, background vocals); Kia Anderson, Aisha Tanner (vocals, background vocals); Josh Sklair, Ray Fuller, Freddie Fox (guitar); Jonathan Lewis (keyboards, programming, drum programming, background vocals); Rich Aronson (keyboards, programming); William "Dr. Z." Zimmerman (keyboards); Elliot Wolff, Guy Roche, Vassal Benford (programming); Baby Boy (loops); Jeff Pescetto (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Dave Pensado; Milton Chan; Jon Gass; Steve Peck; Vassal Benford; Victor Flores; Brian Malouf.
    Recording information: Banana Boat Studio, Burbank, CA; Devonshire Studio, Burbank, CA; Music Production Services, Glendale, CA; Palm Tree Productions, North Hollywood, CA; Winsonic Recording Studios, West Hollywood, CA.
    Photographer: Jon Ragel.
    Arrangers: Elliot Wolff; Guy Roche; Rich Aronson; Jonathan Lewis; Wayne Lewis .
    Considered one of the top R&B bands since the genre's inception, this effort is primarily one pop number after another aimed at the adult contemporary market. Since the release of their 1985 classic "Secret Lovers" (#3 Billboard pop charts), Atlantic Starr has geared much of their material toward the crossover market. This project follows suit with the exception of a few cuts. The leadoff single "I'll Remember You" struggled on the Billboard R&B and pop charts, peaking at #58 and #55 respectively. Aside from its semi-catchy chorus, the song's ignition stalls. "Let's Just Sneak Around" has a soulful, urban feel enhanced by Wayne Lewis' gritty delivery. "Everybody's Got Summer," which pairs David Lewis and featured female vocalist Aisha Tanner, has an attractive beat, but it is charged by a sample from Young-Holt Unlimited's "Soulful Strut." The one song that comes close to that magic the group created in their heyday is "Lovin' You All Over Again." The two brothers duel this one out with entertaining lyrics and climaxing in a dramatic vamp. ~ Craig Lytle

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for