CD Tina Live in Europe (CD 406398),
back to browsing

Tina Live in Europe

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. What You Get Is What You See
    2. Break Every Rule
    3. I Can't Stand the Rain
    4. Two People
    5. Girls
    6. Typical Male
    7. Back Where You Started
    8. Better Be Good to Me
    9. Addicted to Love
    10. Private Dancer
    11. We Don't Need Another Hero (Thunderdome)
    12. What's Love Got to Do With It
    13. Let's Stay Together
    14. Show Some Respect
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Land of 1,000 Dances
    2. In the Midnight Hour
    3. 634-5789
    4. Change Is Gonna Come, A
    5. River Deep, Mountain High
    6. Tearing Us Apart
    7. Proud Mary
    8. Help
    9. Tonight
    10. Let's Dance
    11. Overnight Sensation
    12. It's Only Love
    13. Nutbush City Limits
    14. Paradise Is Here
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 90126

  • Credits
    ProducerJohn Hudson; Terry Britten

    Personnel: Tina Turner (vocals); John Myers (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Bryan Adams, Robert Cray, Jamie West-Oram, James Ralston (vocals, guitar); Kenny Moore, Don Snow, Ollie Marland (vocals, keyboards); Bob Feit (vocals, bass); David Bowie, Eric Clapton (vocals); Laurie Wisefield (guitar); Timmy Capello, Deric Dyer (saxophone, keyboards); Gary Barnacle (saxophone); Alan Clark (keyboards); Jack Bruno (drums); Steve Scales (percussion).
    Recorded live at N.E.C., Birmingham, Alabama; Camden Palace & Wembley Arena, London, England; Westfallenhalle, Dorimund, Germany; Isstadion, Stockholm, Sweden. Includes liner notes by Tina Turner.
    A slick, well programmed document of Turner's 87-88 World Tour. Disc one mostly consists of hits from her comeback period, with particularly strong versions of signature songs like "Private Dancer," "What's Love Got to Do With It," and the unarguable "Better Be Good to Me." Disc two, however, has songs from her days with husband Ike (the autobiographical rocker "Nutbush City Limits"), '60s r&b classics ("Land of a Thousand Dances," Wilson Pickett's "In the Midnight Hour") and some celebrity duets. David Bowie drops by to co-croon his hit "Let's Dance," Eric Clapton and Robert Cray dispense hot guitar licks on, respectively, "Tearing Us Apart" and Sam Cooke's "A Change is Gonna Come," and Bryan Adams nearly rips his lungs out trying to keep up with Tina on "It's Only Love." A very satisfying package.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.02
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for