CD Todd Smith [LL Cool J] (CD 869139),
back to browsing

Todd Smith [LL Cool J]

  • 1. It's II and Santana
    2. Control Myself - (remix)
    3. Favorite Flavor
    4. Freeze
    5. Best Dress
    6. Preserve the Sexy
    7. What You Want
    8. I've Changed
    9. Ooh Wee
    10. #1 Fan
    11. Down the Aisle
    12. We're Gonna Make It
    13. So Sick - (bonus track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0006158

  • Credits
    ProducerPoke & Tone

    Personnel: LL Cool J (rap vocals); 112, Ginuwine, Jamie Foxx, Jennifer Lopez, Mary J. Blige, Mary Mary, Ryan Toby, Teairra Mar, Ne-Yo (vocals); Freeway, Lyfe, Juelz Santana (rap vocals).
    LL Cool J himself would warn listeners against calling it a comeback, because he's been around since the mid-1980s churning out records the whole time. And while 2006's TODD SMITH doesn't pack near the punch of RADIO or even '90s material like MAMA SAID KNOCK YOU OUT, the album proves that Cool James always has and always will have wit and style to spare.
    LL makes few pretenses at this point to being street, and TODD SMITH is straight commercial pop-rap, with production from industry heavyweights Pharell, Timbaland, and Scott Storch, among others. The rapper also brings on a whole host of guest stars, including Jennifer Lopez (on the album's lead-off single "Control Myself"), Mary J. Blige, Ne-Yo, and Jamie Foxx, among others. The result is solid radio-friendly hip-hop from a veteran of the genre.

  • Critic Reviews
    Entertainment Weekly (p.73) - "TODD SMITH's best moments come when he raps alone, letting his inimitably confident flow shine."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $6.04
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for