CD Ultimate [Remaster] (CD 529066),
back to browsing

Ultimate [Remaster]

  • 1. I Wanna Be Your Lover
    2. Uptown
    3. Controversy
    4. 1999
    5. Delirious
    6. When Doves Cry
    7. I Would Die 4 U
    8. Purple Rain
    9. Sign "O" the Times
    10. I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man
    11. Alphabet St.
    12. Diamonds and Pearls
    13. Gett Off
    14. Money Don't Matter 2 Night
    15. 7
    16. Nothing Compares 2 U - (live)
    17. My Name Is Prince
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Let's Go Crazy - (Special Dance Mix)
    2. Little Red Corvette - (Dance Remix, Dance remix)
    3. Let's Work - (Dance Remix, Dance remix)
    4. Pop Life - (Fresh Dance Mix)
    5. She's Always in My Hair - (12" Version)
    6. Raspberry Beret - (12" Version)
    7. Kiss - (Extended Version)
    8. U Got the Look - (Long Look mix)
    9. Hot Thing - (Extended Remix, Extended remix)
    10. Thieves in the Temple - (Remix, remix)
    11. Cream - (N.P.G. Mix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 73381

  • Credits
    ProducerPrince; Shep Pettibone; Prince
    EngineerPrince; Coke Johnson; Michael Hutchinson; Bob Mockler; Tim Penn; David Leonard; David Tickle; Peggy Mac; Don Batts; Eddie Miller; Ray Hahnfeldt; Matt Larson; Gary Brandt; Steve Noonan; David Rivkin; Peggy McCreary; Joe Blaney; Michael Koppelman; Mick Guzauski; Ross Pallone; Susan Rogers; Tom Garneau; Dave Friedlander; Brian Poer

    Personnel: Prince (vocals, various instruments); Wendy Melvoin (vocals, guitar); Eric Leeds (vocals, flute, saxophone, brass); Atlanta Bliss (vocals, trumpet, brass); Rosie Gaines (vocals, organ, sampler, background vocals); Lisa Coleman (vocals, keyboards); Sheila E. (vocals, drums, percussion); Levi Seacer, Jr. (vocals, background vocals); Bonnie Boyer, Sheena Easton (vocals); Tony M. (rap vocals, background vocals); Novi Novog (violin, viola); Sid Page (violin); Laury Woods, Denyse Buffum (viola); David Daoud Coleman, Suzie Katayama (cello); Dr. Fink (keyboards); Shiela E (drums, percussion); Michael B. (drums); Damon Dickson (percussion, background vocals); Bobby Z (percussion); Tommy Barbarella (sampler); Sonny T. (background vocals); New Power Generation, The Revolution, The Steeles .
    Audio Mixers: Prince; Keith "KC" Cohen; Eddie Miller ; Steve Beltran; Peggy McCreary; Joe Blaney; Michael Koppelman; Tom Garneau; Bob Rosa.
    Audio Remixers: Prince; Michael Hutchinson; Bob Mockler; Mick Guzauski; Sheila E.; Shep Pettibone.
    Recording information: 1st Avenue; Alpha Studios, Burbank, CA; Hollywood Sound; Paisley park; Record Plant, NY; Sunset sound; The Warehouse; Uptown Hollywood Sound; Warner Pioneer Studios, Japan.
    Editors: Junior Vasquez; Shep Pettibone.
    Photographers: Allen Beaulieu; Jeff Katz.
    Arrangers: Prince; David Z. .

  • Critic Reviews
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.132) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "A scintillating retrospective featuring all key singles."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.18
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for