CD Zen of Logic (CD 126500),
back to browsing

Zen of Logic

  • 1. Peace Y'all (I Am in the House)
    2. 9th Ward Blues
    3. Balifon Planet
    4. Hypnotic
    5. Interlude #1
    6. Simmer Slow
    7. Afro Beat
    8. One Time
    9. Something Distant
    10. Hope Road
    11. Smackness
    12. Interlude #2
    13. Rat Pack
    14. Holding Down
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0606

  • Credits
    ProducerDJ Logic; Scotty Hard; Rica Amabis
    EngineerScotty Hard; Tom Camuso

    Personnel: DJ Logic (scratches); Latasha Natasha Diggs (vocals); Scotty Hard (guitar, Fender Rhodes piano, mini-Moog synthesizer, Moog synthesizer); Charlie Hunter (guitar, electric bass); Brahim Fribgane (oud, cymbals, dumbek); Stuart Bogie (tenor saxophone); Martin Perna (baritone saxophone); Jordan McLean (trumpet); Aaron Johnson (trombone); Chris Brown (Clavinet, Wurlitzer organ, Moog synthesizer); John Medeski (Farfisa, Wurlitzer organ, Mellotron); Melvin Gibbs (synthesizer); Deantoni Parks (drums); Yoshi Takemasa (agogo, shekere).
    Audio Mixers: Scotty Hard; Tom Camuso.
    Recording information: LeBob James, Brooklyn, NY (2005).
    Photographer: Michael Didonna.
    Arranger: Scotty Hard.

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (p.204) - "He pieces together a funky and vibrant musical collage and then dresses it up with some impressive scratch work. It's a concoction that sounds like nothing else."
    JazzTimes (pp.90-91) - "[A] solid collection of skewed funk, conscious rapping and hypnotic world music homages."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for