DVD Worship [Box] (DVD 848919),
back to browsing

Worship [Box]

  • Michael W. Smith
  • DVD
  • 3 discs

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Forever
    2. Heart of Worship, The
    3. Draw Me Close
    4. Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus
    5. Open the Eyes of My Heart
    6. Above All
    7. Breathe
    8. Let It Rain
    9. Agnus Dei
    10. Awesome God
    11. More Love, More Power
    12. Purified - (Studio Version, bonus track)
    13. Above All - (Studio Version, bonus track)
    1. Step By Step / Forever We Will Sing
    2. You Are the Lord
    3. Wonderful Cross, The
    4. Ancient Words
    5. Lord Have Mercy
    6. Sacred Romance, The - (TRUE instrumental)
    7. I Can Hear Your Voice
    8. I Give You My Heart
    9. There Is None Like You
    10. I See You
    11. You Are Holy (Prince of Peace)
    12. Lord Have Mercy - (featuring Amy Grant)
    13. Here I Am to Worship
    14. There She Stands - (bonus track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 10085

  • Credits

    Personnel includes: Michael W. Smith (piano, programming); Allison Redman, Mike Carpino, Raphael Giglio, Geron Davis, Becky Davis, Shaun Groves, Ginny Owens, Chris Rice (vocals); David Hamilton (director, keyboards); Wes King (acoustic guitar); Glenn Pearce (electric guitar); Jerry McPherson (guitar); David Davidson (violin, viola); Jim Daneker (keyboards, programming); Brent Milligan (bass); Raymond Boyd (drums); Ken Lewis (percussion); The Nashville String Machine.
    Engineers: Tom Laune, Brent King, Rob Burrell.
    Recorded live at The Carpenter's Home Church, Lakeland, Florida on June 1, 2001 and at Bridgeway Studio, Nashville, Tennessee.
    WORSHIP was nominated for the 2002 Grammy Award for Best Pop/Contemporary Gospel Album.
    Includes bonus DVD of a live concert.
    Personnel includes: Michael W. Smith (piano, programming); Amy Grant, Leigh Cappillino, Christine Dente, Darwin Hobbs, Kritee Mays, Fiona Mellett, Leanne Palmore, Chance Scoggins, Terry White (vocals); Anna Smith, Emily Smith, Darren Whitehead (spoken vocals); Jerry McPherson, Glenn Pearce (guitar); David Davidson (violin, viola); Jim Danker (keyboards, programming); Brent Milligan (bass); Ken Lewis (percussion); The Nashville String Machine.
    Producers: Michael W. Smith, Tom Laune.
    Compilation producer: Michael W. Smith.
    While Michael W. Smith has made his name in Christian music as a singer-songwriter possessed of prolific abilities, WORSHIP finds him putting down his pen for a moment to sing the songs of others. There's been so much activity in the worship music scene, so many songs written, that even a respected auteur like Smith recognized the need to document some of the more affecting tunes in one place. He does so here with the help of some luminaries from the Christian music world, including Amy Grant and a host of others. The music is a mix of smooth balladry, upbeat pop-rock with an occasional hint of U2's wide-screen epic feel, and gospel-flavored soul. Holding it all together, regardless of author or guest, is Smith himself of course, whose rich, pliant voice proves eminently up to the task of presenting what he considers some of the finest worship songs around.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $22.82
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you seen this movie? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for