CD 60's Gold (CD 855569),
back to browsing

60's Gold

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Shop Around - The Miracles
    2. Please Mr. Postman - The Marvelettes
    3. Hey! Baby - Bruce Channel
    4. Sealed with a Kiss - Brian Hyland
    5. It's My Party - Lesley Gore
    6. My Boyfriend's Back - The Angels
    7. Dancing in the Street - Martha Reeves
    8. Leader of the Pack - The Shangri-Las
    9. Baby Love - Diana Ross & the Supremes
    10. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' - The Righteous Brothers
    11. Game of Love - Wayne Fontana and the Mindbenders
    12. Wooly Bully - Sam the Sham & the Pharaohs
    13. I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch) - The Four Tops
    14. Eye of Destruction - Barry McGuire
    15. Rescue Me - Fontella Bass
    16. 1-2-3 - Len Barry
    17. I Got You (I Feel Good) - James Brown
    18. Lightnin' Strikes - Lou Christie
    19. California Dreamin' - The Mamas & the Papas
    20. Sunny - Bobby Hebb
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Wild Thing - The Troggs
    2. (We Ain't Got) Nothin' Yet - Blues Magoos
    3. 98.6 - Keith
    4. Come on Down to My Boat - Every Mother's Son
    5. Sunday Will Never Be the Same - Spanky & Our Gang
    6. Let's Live for Today - The Grass Roots
    7. Whiter Shade of Pale, A - Procol Harum
    8. Reflections - Diana Ross & the Supremes
    9. Incense and Peppermints - Strawberry Alarm Clock
    10. Rain, The Park & Other Things, The - The Cowsills
    11. Let It Out (Let It All Hang Out) - Hombres
    12. Bend Me, Shape Me - The American Breed
    13. Love Is Blue - Paul Mauriat
    14. Summertime Blues - Blue Cheer
    15. Grazing in the Grass - Hugh Masekela
    16. Love Child - Diana Ross & the Supremes
    17. I Heard It Through the Grapevine - Marvin Gaye
    18. Only the Strong Survive - Jerry Butler
    19. Rock Me - Steppenwolf
    20. Na Na Hey Hey Kiss Him Goodbye - Steam
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 645202

  • Credits
    ProducerDenny Cordell; Carl "The Truth" Smith; James Razor Brown; Frank Slay; Gabriel Mekler; George "Shadow" Morton; Gerald Goldstein; Bill Holmes; Huey P. Meaux; Abe Kesh; Jerry Ross; Kenny Gamble; Lamont Dozier; Larry Page Orchestra; Leon Huff; Lou Adler; P.F. Sloan; Paul Leka; Quincy Jones; Raynard Miner; Richard Gottehrer; Art Polhemus; Stan Applebaum; Stanley A. Kesler; Steve Barri; Stewart Levine; Wes Farrell; William "Mickey" Stevenson; Bill Traut; Norman Whitfield; Bob Feldman; Bob Wyld; Brian Holland; Charles Calello; Bill Levenson (Compilation)

    Photographer: David Redfern.
    Arrangers: Joe Renzetti ; Bobby Martin ; Jimmy Wisner; Mark Weitz; Paul Riser; Thom Bell; Ed King; Charles Calello.
    Part of Universal's ongoing GOLD series of anthologies, GOLD '60s is a two-disc, 40-track set roughly evenly split between one-hit wonders like Len Barry ("1-2-3") and Every Mother's Son ("Come On Down To My Boat") and more established artists like the Miracles ("Shop Around") and the Supremes ("Love Child"). While many compilations in this style sound random and haphazard, this well-programmed set flows nicely between old favorites and near-forgotten gems.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.22
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for