CD A Million Microphones * (CD 174752),
back to browsing

A Million Microphones *

  • 1. Not the Concept
    2. Lake, The
    3. Eagles Fleeing Eyries
    4. Only Way Its Ever Been Done, The
    5. Earth Body Air
    6. Joy
    7. Pinnacle of Experience, The
    8. Prophets
    9. City, The
    10. White Light White Light
    11. Revolution Summer
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 301

  • Credits

    Supersystem: Rafael Cohen (guitar); Pete Cafarella (keyboards); Josh Blair (drums); Justin Destroyer.
    Personnel: Jesse Sparhawk (harp).
    Additional personnel: Molly Schnick (vocals, strings); Liane Moccia, Jesse Sparhawk.
    Recording information: Hank Reinik At The Rogers.
    Supersystem seems to have it all: hip-hop beats, glitchy dance-punk rhythms, neo-retro synths, and electronic loops and bleeps, all tied together with great songwriting and some truly unique melodies. A MILLION MICROPHONES finds the band marshalling all of these elements to create pop and rock songs that you can't help but dance to. And while there are plenty of straight-ahead dance numbers, there is musical variety as well. "Earth Body Air" features a liquid synth line slithering over drums and bass while a flute floats in the background, and "Eagles Fleeing Eyries" adds harp arpeggios to a funky bass foundation. This is an album that satisfies all expectations and is still full of surprises.

  • Critic Reviews
    Spin (p.112) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[With] African-inspired polyrhythms and guitar...[and] well-utilized dance-music synths..."
    CMJ (p.4) - "[E]ven their gentlest songs never lose their brittle edges."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.57
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for