CD Absolute Garbage [Deluxe Edition] [PA] [Limited] [Remaster] [Slipcase] (CD 1145125),
back to browsing

Absolute Garbage [Deluxe Edition] [PA] [Limited] [Remaster] [Slipcase]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Vow
    2. Queer
    3. Only Happy When It Rains
    4. Stupid Girl
    5. Milk
    6. #1 Crush
    7. Push It
    8. I Think I'm Paranoid
    9. Special
    10. When I Grow Up
    11. You Look So Fine
    12. World Is Not Enough, The
    13. Cherry Lips
    14. Shut Your Mouth
    15. Why Do You Love Me
    16. Bleed Like Me
    17. Tell Me Where It Hurts
    18. It's All Over But the Crying - (remix)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. World Is Not Enough, The - (Garbage Mixes/U.N.K.L.E. mix)
    2. When I Grow Up - (Garbage Mixes/Jagz Kooner mix)
    3. Special - (Garbage Mixes/Brothers In Rhythym mix)
    4. Breaking up the Girl - (Garbage Mixes/Timo Maas mix)
    5. Milk - (Garbage Mixes/Massive Attack mix)
    6. Cherry Lips (Go Baby Go) - (Garbage Mixes/Roger Sanchez mix)
    7. Androgyny - (Garbage Mixes/Felix da Housecat mix)
    8. Queer - (Garbage Mixes/Rabit In the Moon mix)
    9. I Think I'm Paranoid - (Garbage Mixes/Crystal Method mix)
    10. Stupid Girl - (Garbage Mixes/Todd Terry mix)
    11. You Look So Fine - (Garbage Mixes/Fun Lovin' Criminals mix)
    12. Push It - (Garbage Mixes/Boom Boom Satellites mix)
    13. Bad Boyfriend - (Garbage Mixes/Sting Like a Bee Remix)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): B-000933802

  • Credits
    ProducerNellie Hooper; David Arnold; Garbage; John King
    EngineerGarbage; Billy Bush

    Additional personnel: Les Thimmig (clarinet); Mike Kashou, Daniel Shulman, Justin Meldal-Johnsen (bass guitar); Matt Walker (drums); Pauli Ryan (percussion); Brio Taliaferro (programming); Single Game Theory, The Clash (loops).
    Audio Remasterers: Joe LaPorta; Emily Lazar.
    Twelve years and four albums into their career, ABSOLUTE GARBAGE is the first comprehensive anthology of hits by the Anglo-American quartet led by pint-size powerhouse Shirley Manson. Since 1995's self-titled debut, Garbage has blended the key attributes of Britpop and harder-edged American alternative rock (drummer Butch Vig, after all, produced Nirvana's epochal NEVERMIND), but their relatively scant output, averaging a new album every three years or so, and attention to songwriting and production detail has made them one of the relatively few alternative rock super groups of the 1990s to remain relevant after that decade's end. The sumptuously packaged ABSOLUTE GARBAGE features 18 tracks, including singles and selected album tracks, as well as the 2007 single "Tell Me Where It Hurts." The DVD version contains all 16 of the band's videos. A limited edition two-CD set adds a second disc featuring 14 remixes by the likes of the Neptunes, Todd Terry, and Massive Attack.

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $15.05
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for